Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

of the best in a very long time, will return. thanx, len

October 2012

len klassen (centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simply perfect. I spent a fortnight at the Lodge while in Phalaborwa on business. This two lodges are the most delightful and idyllic environment both for relaxing after a tough day and for working hard away from the office. Marianne and Dave (the hosts) are impeccable. They tirelessly strive to ensure that guests are entertained with warmth, kindness and great humour. The staff too are immensely professional and delightfully friendly. The sumptuous surroundings are complimented by excellent, real home cooking. It doesn't take long to feel like you're part of the family! In a lifetime of travel, the Loerie stands head and shoulders above the rest of my experiences. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

July 2012

John Aisbitt (Salisbury)

Verified reviewexcellent

Second time at this lovely guest house and it was even better than the first. Once again, beautifully decorated rooms, comfy beds and a magnificent breakfast to start the day. Hosts were really nice and gave us tips on local attractions. Would love to have stayed longer. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Best wishes Barry Johnson

March 2012

Barry Johnson (Colwyn Bay)

Verified reviewvery good

I had a lovely stay here, the owners realy looked after me and were extremely kind. The room was lovely and the bed so comfortable I cold have slept forever.

August 2009

Ronnie Baxter (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable & enjoyable stay - thanks so much

August 2009

Sandler Group (Hurlingham)

Verified reviewexcellent

Reaaly enjoyed the stay at Loerie. Thanks to the warm hospitality of the 'Couple'. Would definitely come back here to stay here to enjoy the hospitality. Would recommend Loerie to all my colleagues

July 2009

V.Ramesh (India)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie baie dankie vir 'n heerlike tydjie. Dit voel soos huis van ons huisof. Seenbede R&J U

June 2009

Ronel & Jappie (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed at this lovely guesthouse in Feb 2003 for one night only, en route to Kruger Park. Wish we could have stayed longer but we were on a tight schedule. Rooms & cottages were well furnished & very clean. Pool area was delightful, especially at night. As for the breakfast, you certainly won't be eating lunch after such a large & sumptuous meal. Definitely a 5 star guest house. All six of our party agreed it was the best place we stayed on our 25 day tour of SA. Many thanks for a wonderful welcome. We hope to pop in again in 2009. Regards Barry Johnson

January 2003

Barry Johnson (Colwyn Bay UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,318
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Loerie Lodge Corporate Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.