Lodge On The Lake is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Lodge On The Lake

Hotel at 746 North Street, Wilderness, 6560, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Miguel De Lima (Cape Town)

Had such a relaxing time and the staff were wonderful and friendly. We will defenitely come again.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Baxters (Not Specified)

Just what the doctor ordered! Beautiful views, relaxing and lovely environment, friendly staff and lovely pampering treatments. thanks!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Jason & Taryn Field (Not Specified)

Thank you for a stunning end to a fantastic honeymoon - beautiful and serene - thank you.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Ralph & Tana Miller (Cape Town)

Stylish and tranquil setting! Stunning views and great spa pamper. Thank you!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Mr Okasha (Not Specified)

Thank you so much, the view here's amazing & the suite is great. Everything about this place is amazing. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be coming back again.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Dawie & Christine Rothman (Noordwes)

Baie mooi plek. uitstekende diens, dankie. Sal graag weer kom

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Craig & Lauren Bouwer (Wilderness)

What a magical place! Majestic views, outstanding service & the most incredible massage & facial. Thank you!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Klara & JC Coetzee (Wilderness)

This has been the most wonderful stay and felt like a second honeymoon to us! Thank you to all this lovely staff for making us feel so at home in this gorgeous place! What a beautiful Lodge... Unforgetable views!! We cant wait to come back ;o)

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Jan + Anl Burger (Wilderness)

Feels like home - BUT BETTER!! Will be back! Thank you all for the friendly hospitality.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Jrg, Marco, Andy & Beat (Wilderness)

What a dream! We enjoyed every second. Thank you!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Emilie & Clement (Paris)

What a fantastic stay! The property is beautiful, the honeymoon room amazing and the staff outstanding! The massages were absolutely divine thanks to our so kind "petit francaise!... This is definitely a place to stay. Thank you so much for all those nice memories we will bring back home!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Vittorio & Renate (Switzerland)

What a stunning view right when you come in. And it doesen't stop wherever you are on the premisis. Wonderfully decorated. A place to be and to relax, topped with a fantastic massage which took out the last bit of stress. Thank you. We enjoyed it very much.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Candice & Les (Wilderness)

Breath - Taking, beauty all round! Thank u....

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1650
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.000044
Longitude: 22.63627199966667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 450km
George Airport - 15km

Children policy
We regret no children under the age of 12.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2008 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap