Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Breath - Taking, beauty all round! Thank u....

June 2018

Candice (Wilderness)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a stunning end to a fantastic honeymoon - beautiful and serene - thank you.

June 2018

Jason (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a magical place! Majestic views, outstanding service & the most incredible massage & facial. Thank you!

January 2018

Craig (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic stay! The property is beautiful, the honeymoon room amazing and the staff outstanding! The massages were absolutely divine thanks to our so kind "petit francaise!... This is definitely a place to stay. Thank you so much for all those nice memories we will bring back home!

November 2017

Emilie (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had such a relaxing time and the staff were wonderful and friendly. We will defenitely come again.

August 2010

Miguel de Lima (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just what the doctor ordered! Beautiful views, relaxing and lovely environment, friendly staff and lovely pampering treatments. thanks!

August 2009

Baxters (not specified)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stylish and tranquil setting! Stunning views and great spa pamper. Thank you!

June 2009

Ralph & Tana Miller (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much, the view here's amazing & the suite is great. Everything about this place is amazing. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be coming back again.

May 2009

Mr Okasha (not specified)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie mooi plek. uitstekende diens, dankie. Sal graag weer kom

May 2009

Dawie & Christine Rothman (Noordwes)

Verified reviewexcellent

This has been the most wonderful stay and felt like a second honeymoon to us! Thank you to all this lovely staff for making us feel so at home in this gorgeous place! What a beautiful Lodge... Unforgetable views!! We cant wait to come back ;o)

December 2008

Klara & JC Coetzee (Wilderness)

Verified reviewexcellent

Feels like home - BUT BETTER!! Will be back! Thank you all for the friendly hospitality.

November 2008

Jan + Anl Burger (Wilderness)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a dream! We enjoyed every second. Thank you!

November 2008

Jrg, Marco, Andy & Beat (Wilderness)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning view right when you come in. And it doesen't stop wherever you are on the premisis. Wonderfully decorated. A place to be and to relax, topped with a fantastic massage which took out the last bit of stress. Thank you. We enjoyed it very much.

October 2008

Vittorio & Renate (Switzerland)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,450
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lodge On The Lake

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.