Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is the best in Port Elizabeth. Friendly staff and all.

April 2018

Bernard= (Cradock)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed here for a month for buisness--The staff (especially Marochell) made me feel very welcome and really went out of there way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Overall a very pleasant experience and look forward to returning in the future. thank you Anton

October 2017

anton (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly pleasant and memorable stay. Lodge on Main is designed to make one feel completely relaxed and forget about the stressful city life. Our room was absolutely charming and had lovely view on the very peaceful garden. Definitely recommend this guesthouse.

October 2015

Janet (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful rooms, beautiful guesthouse and such a friendly staff. We normally stay at the beachfront but find it too noisy. Lodge on Main is perfect for peace and tranquility yet only 10 minutes away from the beach! We'll definitely be back in December.

September 2015

Mary (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Lodge on Main for a 2-days stop at Port Elizabeth during a family trip to South Africa and were very happy of finding this guesthouse. The rooms had all the comfort of a 5* accomodation but yet were affordable. The staff were very friendly and advised us on places to see and activities to do. The guesthouse was absolutely charming and the service excellent. It made our stay truly enjoyable.

July 2015

Agns (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCELLENT - BEST SO FAR

March 2011

MARC OLIVIER (SOUTH AFRICA)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC - GREAT SERVICE

January 2011

FABIAN SCHEEPERS (SOUTH AFRICA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exxellent service and Fine Accommodation

April 2010

Calvin Jonas (Grahamstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality and service. Always a very enjoyable stay

February 2010

Dave Scales (Centurion)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,650
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lodge on Main Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.