Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The most beautiful house inside and out. Excellent quality for money. Am booking again. Fantastic sea- and mountainviews. A real beauty. Walking distance to village. Highly recommended.

August 2019

Lesley (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Livingstone house is a fabulously luxurious private home. The owner Marianna thought of every single need a guest could have. Not only did she provide it, she outdid herself in doing so. The views are breathtaking, the decor and interior design is of superior quality. Guests are received with a friendly visit from Marike, and even help with the domestic chores are provided. Guests of Livingstone house will be wanting of nothing. We are going to make Livingstone house our annual local holiday destination

July 2019

Andre Q (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Livingstone House from 8th- 15th July and we were are wowed by the level of luxury we encountered on our arrival. The stunning scenery from the balconies and the surrounding bird life especially the Loerie birds that arrived each day to be fed were a joy to behold. Marianna provides 5 star accommodation and service. Marianna and Andre responded to all requests immediately and Andre was on hand to deal with any issues making our stay perfect. We will certainly be back in Livingstone House.

July 2016

Marian Cavanagh (Northern Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most stunning accommodation with everything you need for winter and summer. Lovely views of the ocean. Shops and restaurants just around the corner. We had a wonderful stay and will surely book again.

May 2016

Lisa vd Berg (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything about this place is simply breathtaking . From the actual house to the cosy interior and the spectacular views from the patios . Already checking my calendar and counting the days to return to this paradise . Close to George and Knysna , you will never run out of things to do . That's if you can get yourself to leave this amazing house .

May 2016

Ettienne and Laryke Naude (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We celebrated a very romantic, private, magical anniversary at Livingstone House. The house itself is absolutely stunning and luxurious and catered to our every need. We spent many a sunsets on the pool deck enjoying the gorgeous view of the sea! Marianna is an absolute sweetheart and was so incredibly helpful and thoughtful and attentive to our every need. I can highly recommend Livingstone House!

October 2015

Kerry West (Sedgefield)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful house! It is so comfortable. The views are stunning! Our stay was awesome, so relaxing and the memories will be with us for ever. Hope that we get the opportunity to stay there again. Annette Landsberg

July 2014

Annette Landsberg (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the time my German friends and I arrived at Livingstone House we were taken aback by the warmness and the homely feeling of this house and its breathtaking view. The house is well equipped, any necessity required was provided from tooth picks to feather down duvets. Livingstone House has a superb location in the Wilderness with a walking distance to a fabulous beach, lively restaurants and a friendly shopping center. Thanks a lot Marianna and Marike for making our stay unforgettable with your friendly communication with us at all times.

February 2014

Randa Rehrl (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely wonderful house, from the moment you step inside, the views from the sleeping rooms to the balcony overlooking Wilderness. always a pleasure to go back

November 2013

Melanie (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

After a disastrous start to our holiday, with disappointing accommodation wherever we went, our final stop saved the trip and gave us wonderful memories! Thank you to Livingston House for giving us those memories and treating us to the most spectacular views, amazing accommodation and 5-star treatment.

November 2012

Andre, Andrew & Erika (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were immediately charmed by the magic of Livingstone House. This home has an ambiance of tranquility, luxury and style - exquisitely decorated by the owner, Marianna. It is totally private with breathtaking views in every direction. The hardest part is deciding whether to overlook the mountains, the ocean or to watch the many types of water birds breeding here. If you are lucky you will also see the beautiful Knysna Loerie, which is normally very elusive and difficult to spot in its natural habitat in the indigenous bush surrounding the house. Whichever direction you face, the views are stunning. The decor reflects only the best of the best: 3 storeys: 4 to 6 people; fully equipped kitchen; indoor barbeque; DSTV; gas fireplace and swimming pool. Step out of the front door and cross the road onto the boardwalk for a stroll to golden beaches, restaurants and village shops. Thank you Marianna - we`ll be back again and again!

October 2012

Welmar & Celia O`Reilly (Melkbosstrand, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxation, Great outdoors, character security, location, friendliness, fun. From start to finish it was absolutely superb. On arrival at the house....wow! Views are breathtaking. Rooms were beautiful. Mattressess the best I have ever slept on. Loved having morning coffee, watch the sun come up from own personal balcony. Saw dolphins from the balcony one morning, it was awesome.

September 2011

Martin Burger (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

I will book again next year. Breathtaking sea- and mountainviews. Everything lives up to 5 star expectation. Dishwasher handy. Thank you for quality accommodation.

January 2011

Pieter van Vuuren (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Must be one of the few self-catering houses that lives up to expectation....true to what has been advertised!! Everything a 100%.

April 2010

Carol da Silva (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,000
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.