Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much! every thing was excellent, and the food was divine, the view was brilliant and the service was out of heaven! We will be back

July 2018

Tracey (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

OUR STAY WAS WONDERFULL THIS IS REALLY HEAVEN ON EARTH EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT, THIS IS FOR SURE A FIVE STAR.

March 2018

rose (mountainview pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marion and Bruce, thank you for a wonderful experience on our first trip to beautiful South Africa. I can hardly wait to come and see you and your wonderful country again. I loved everything about Lions Rock and surrounds and you really do all that you can to ensure your guests are comfortable and well looked after. I have not hesitated in passing your information on to friends for their holiday. Hope to see you all again very soon. Kathleen Smith

March 2014

Kathleen Smith (Brisbane, Qld, Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a great holiday. The hospitality and the great views will be cherished for a very long time.

September 2013

Valerie Heumann (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Marion & Bruce for sharring your excellent facility with my family. The stands and hospitality was excellent.We will want to return as soon as we can. Pieter ,Elschen and Quintin.

June 2013

Pieter Korff (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow what an awesome holiday and beautifull place. Thank you MArion & Bruce for your friendly service and making us feel at home away from home. The service was great Jaco & I will definitly come back to lions rock. The rooms was great the food was wonderful and lots of privacy as well , what a wonderful place with the best people ever keep it up see you soon. Regards Jaco & Bianca

April 2013

Bianca (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bruce and Marion, thank you guys for a wonderful stay at Lions Rock. We really did enjoy our stay and will be back sooner then you thought. Thank you for your hospitality and your support. The chalets are in tip top condition with the most beautiful views. The river is a must see for anyone who visits lions rock. Thank you for the golf cart and the fact that you were prepared to borrow us your quad bikes. The lodge is situated in a beautiful surrounding, overlooking the mountains, with a beautiful river at the foot of the mountain. Thank you once again for a unforgetable stay, thank you for becoming our friends. Good luck for the future and may GOD Bless you. Francois and Elmarie Bester.

April 2013

Francois Bester (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Big up to Sherry and her family, your hospitality was amazing and you guys have the heart for hosting. Most of all you made us feel at home. We had fun despite of the weather conditions. The place is refreshing and it is to die for. I will recommend it to anybody who wants to come to Mpumalanga. The food was out of this world. (PS HOME MADE BREAD)

October 2012

Edith & KK Langa (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Marion and Bruce for the most beautiful holiday. The accommodation is impeccable, service is outstanding, breakfasts are stuffing, the view is incredible, and ideally located to all the surrounding activites. We cannot wait to come back for our next visit! This is a very special place.

December 2011

Megan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

And the award for the best hosts goes to : Bruce and Marion!!!!! I really enjoyed my stay, the place is beautiful, the views , the food and the service is EXCELLENT. My husband and I will definately come back. Once again Thank You.

December 2011

Sibongile Moagi (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

For the first time in over 4 years I took leave from workd and travelled alone to what would become the best thing i'd done for myself in years! I had thee most glorious time with views that soothes the senses and make you feel you've travelled to an entirely different universe. The staff was amazingly friendly and the hosts simply devine. Many an hour was spent simply staring into space and absorbing the views and committing everything to memory. Good memories indeed!

April 2011

khosi (Randburg)

Verified reviewvery good

It's a pleasent place to stay, the view is very nice. hope to return

February 2010

Silvia Chicuecue (Maputo)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Explorers Lions Rock River Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.