Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewgood

Quiet and peaceful place to get away to. Good service. Our unit was neat and the caretaker showed us around

December 2017

sifiso Mabuza (Johannesburd)

Verified reviewexcellent

My girlfriend and I (now fiancee) stayed at your lovely place (in Die Stoor) and we only have great things to say about our time there. The unit we stayed in was beautiful and absolutely gorgeous. It had one of the most breathtaking views we've ever seen and it made the perfect setting as I proposed to my girlfriend right there on the spot. We were received as if we were family and that made us feel even more at home. I will highly recommend anyone to go Linquenda Landgoed for a magical getaway. For us, time quite literally stood still and it felt as though we spent a week there. We even joked that the car didn't want to start because it didn't want to leave the tranquility behind. We would like to thank you guys for an amazing stay. We will most certainly be coming back again and again, as we've fell in love with the views, the unit we stayed in, and the overall ambience of Linquenda Landgoed and it's beauty. We are planning our second trip.

June 2011

Emile Meyer (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie Dankie vir die lieflikke plekkie. Ons het die naweek geniet met al die klein dingetjies wat jul plekkie anders en gerieflik maak. Ons het n hond uit n bos uit gekuier. Dit is beslis n tuiste weg van die huis af wat ons weer sal besoek.

June 2011

Esther Kruger (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Ek wil net dankie se vir die oornag daar by julle. Ons het lekker gekuier daar en die twee honde was 'n treat gewees. Ek sal weer van julle akkommodasie gebruik maak en ook julle aanbeveel by ander toer operateurs.

June 2011

Louis Broodryk (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie baie dankie vir 'n baie gerieflike kuiertjie by jul gaste plaas, ons het lekker gebly, dis pragtig daar. Jul sal ons definitief weer sien.

April 2011

Dean & Jenete (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in Linqueda Landgoed for 3 days and we loved the place. Very big unit with a big yard where kids could play, comfortable with no disturbances. Very neat as well. The people there are welcoming, thanks Peter for your hospitality. I have alredy recommeded the place to friends. Such tranquility we are from Joburg but when you are there it doesn't even feel like we are in Gauteng. So nice and peaceful. Thanks again, keep it up Peter.

March 2011

Nozizwe (Randburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much our stay at Linquenda was very nice, we all enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for allowing the kids to swim at your personal pool. I will definitely recommend frinds and colleagues to visit Linquenda and I will visit again. Regards, Tshidi

February 2011

tshidi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nestled in the countryside yet just a short drive to the international airport at Joberg, Liquenda gave us wonderful hospitality yet were not in the least intrusive. A carefully maintained group of cottages provide peace and tranquility. The evening "storm across the valley" was a fitting end to a truly great holiday.

January 2011

paul mckinnon (marlow nsw)

Verified reviewexcellent

We escaped for a weekend without the kids to Linquenda Landgoed. We were so impressed with their warm welcome even though we arrived later in the evening. The unit that we stayed in was very spacious, neat, clean and well equiped. We enjoyed the clean air and quiteness of nature and rested well! The breakfast was excellent and so much that we could only eat in the evening again. We enjoyed privacy, great hospitality and the security is excellent! THANK YOU Linquenda!

January 2011

Edmund and Jeannine Stokes-Waller (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Goeie dag,ek wil net aan julle n woord van dank oordra vir die netjiese en skoon geriewe waarvan ons kon gebruik maak. Ons het rustig geslaap en dit geniet by julle. Ek sal julle geriewe aanbeveel vir my vriende.Dit is voorwaar lekker om by sulke oornag kamers in te stap en te sien alles is So skoon en netjies.

December 2010

Pieter Joubert (Ottosdal)

Verified reviewexcellent

We visit South Africa from Zimbabwe twice a year. We have stayed at Linquenda Twice each time staying for a week. We find the cottages spacious, well appointed and most comfortable. We are looked after efficiently by the owners. It is close to Four Ways where can do our shopping or visit places of interest as Linquenda is well situated. It is quiet and Peaceful , the security is good. Linquenda comes highly recommended.

December 2010

Jillian Payne (Harare)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Linquenda Guest Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.