Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

A lovely week in lovely surroundings. Many Thanks

March 2018

Andrew Young (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable and cosy accommodation. Awesome, friendly hostess - Jane!

March 2018

Lisa and Clinton (Umhlanga)

Verified reviewvery good

Spent several days - enjoyed the hospitality, caring and friendly. Relaxing environment, moments at breakfast were G8!! Thanks - keep it up.

March 2018

Sphiwe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb!! Neat, clean, friendly - all one can wish for!

March 2018

Santa du Toit (Fochville)

Verified reviewvery good

A hidden gem! Service and facilities are wonderful! We stayed in the self catering room which was beautifully furnished, very comfortable and cosy. Definitely above your 3-star rating! Jane as hostess was so accommodating and very welcoming. Will definitely keep Lindisfarne as a preferred stay-over option.

June 2016

Janice Watson (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely stay at your B&B (THE STUDIO), I, recommend your place. regards

April 2016

Charmaine (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had the great pleasure and delight to have stayed at Lindisfarne in Botha's Hill during April 2015. Our daughter celebrated her Wedding Day and her birthday that weekend. We elected to stay at Lindisfarne because, initially it was central enough to every requirement that we had during that weekend. But our ' requirements ' were more than surpassed by the hospitality, affordability and welcome that we received from both Jane and Paul. As our schedule was extraordinarily hectic, Jane accommodated our every need and totally surpassed our every requirement. Together with meeting our needs, Jane's added expertise, kindness and assistance, being 'out-of-towners', gave us insight and direction as to how to find our way around the Upper Highway area of Durban. We are looking forward to our next stay with Jane and Paul at Lindisfarne, and hope to include their next show... My daughter's mother-in-law regaled us with the fantastic time they had enjoyed, last year!

April 2015

Marius and Judith Malan (Pretoria, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Another perfect stay, I love it here. Thanks for the perfect service!

December 2014

Tommy Johansen (Denmark)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely and quiet. Would've loved to stay longer! Next time!

December 2014

George Paulette and boys (Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent, immaculate! Will always come back if I need a bed. Food yummy.

November 2014

Loraine Jonnes (Randburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks Jayne, From an ex Hotelier - wonderful, perfect mix.

November 2014

Sue Maritz (Kenton-on-sea)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a good experience. The place is beautiful and the service is out of this world. Felt really at home and welcome.

November 2014

Njabula and Siyabonga (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful time. In the words of Isabella our daughter "It is such a beautiful place"

October 2014

Catherine Fletcher (Sunningdale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Definitely the BEST B&B that we have visited. Deserves more than 3 stars

July 2014

Ewan and Betty Bell (Scottburgh)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lindisfarne B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.