Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I was really surprised. Will definitely recommend and will gladly stay again.

May 2018

Tyron (south africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A big thank you to Monica. Really enjoyed our stay at Lincoln cottages. Tranquil and peaceful absolutely clean, Real value for money. Just loved the place. Definitely coming back to stay and going to recommend to anyone seeking accommodation in Pmb. Thanks guys

March 2013

Lucy Gaskin (Pmb)

Verified reviewexcellent

A quiet location in Lincoln Meade- This newly refurbished cottage was a home away from home. We enjoyed our stay there and service provided was excellent. Its excellent location close to the N3, Hayfields, Golden Horse Casino,Midlands Liberty Mall made this cottage excellent value. We had maid service everyday and Happiness made our stay more worthwhile. Ken and Monica who run the place should be proud of themselves and hope they continue to provide the excellent services they do. Looking forward to our next stay. kresan govender, United Kingdom 2013/03/06

February 2013

Mr K Govener (U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good Morning Monica! So sorry for not writing sooner! I just wanted to thank you for the lovely stay at Lincoln Cottage in September ! You have a lovely place and will definitely stay there again when I visit SA. Cheryl Wild

September 2012

K.Phillips (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The establishment was well run and very good value for money. We will be back soon.

May 2012

James Brown (Pietrmaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I hate using cliches, like the one people write into guest books after a congenial stay somewhere - you know the one that always says, `home from home’ but ..well....that’s exactly how it felt. The unit I was in was accommodating, would have more than sufficed had I opted for `self-catering’ and was not short of anything I might have expected further. As it happened, I am glad that Oxford University Press booked me in on the `dinner, bed and breakfast ‘ basis because I thoroughly enjoyed the time spent with you whilst enjoying really excellent food. (Take a bow, Monica – you’re a superb cook). The conversation was stimulating, the ambiance great and I can only apologise for the fact that I imbibed so much of your sherry. (Would you like a welcoming glass of sherry?) Little were you to know..... Thank you both....I will certainly be recommending Lincoln Cottages to friends and colleagues in future. Hope to see you soon. Preston Will

May 2012

Preston Will (Umtata)

Verified reviewexcellent

The room my husband and I stayed in was superb!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was welcomed with friendly staff and neat rooms every day... Durban beachfront was not too far away...we enjoyed the delicious english breakfast and the pool was so much fun!! I am from Johannesburg and cant wait for my next holiday, even if i to travel from pmb to durban i will gladly do so staying at Lincoln cottages!!! Thank you Monica and Ken for the excellent cutomer service!! :)

December 2011

Charmaine (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very well established, and great value for money :-), very peaceful. i will definitely be back

December 2011

Arnold Persadh (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 810
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible

Notice: Undefined variable: award_winner_2018 in /storage/www/www.sa-venues.com/construct/includes/establishment-rhc.inc.php on line 54
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lincoln Cottages

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.