Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful staff and a overall good experience

September 2017

Rachelle Samuels (Umhlanga Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay and 5 star hospitality. We visited South Africa for the 5th time and this lodge was our best choise ever. Tranquil, attention to detail and attentive staff and friendly owners. I can't believe that they can prepare a 5 star meal for that price. Thank you and we will recommend you to all our friends and family. Netherlands.

July 2009

Bep vd Pluym (Rotterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a super surprize to drop in. Excellent service.

December 2008

Brian Jones (Stocport UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Your kindness and attention are exemplary. Many Thanks Again

January 2008

Sue & Neil Battery (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lily Pond ist ein weitere Perle auf unseren 1. Suedafrika tour gewesen, einfach traumhaft, Tolle dinner Christine und Thomas

January 2008

Christine & Thomas Wagner (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place, beautiful setting, very good service and outstanding food. Best value for money we have had in SA

January 2008

Marlies & Olaf (Dutch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ein Paradies haben wir entdeckt !!! , sehr empfehlenswert !!

January 2008

Sabeth Louis (Swiss)

Verified reviewexcellent

Helemaal Top. Alles tot in de puntjes verzorgd. Komen zeker nog eens terug!! Eric & Diana

January 2008

Erica & Diana Freyser-Saarloos (Dutch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent. First class. Could not be better. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back!

January 2008

Jane & Andy Ragget (English/Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place, wonderful dinners!

August 2007

L & R (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,342
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lily Pond Country Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.