Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

From the log fire to snacks and picnic basket on arrival to the soup on the stove and quiches in the oven - A-Mari was a SUPER HOST decor was lovely , bed comfortable with fresh percale linen overall a lovely weekend away

July 2018

Llewellyn Trask (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely,beautiful most romantic place. Spectacular view.Anne-mari's attention to detail was outstanding and she is a welcoming host.I can strongly recommend her place.

July 2018

Noeline De Beer (Ficksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lilliput House has to be THE most romantic place for a couple to stay. The house is breathtakingly beautiful and the views are spectacular. The personal touches are thoughtful, very neat and clean, the quiet tranquil surroundings were much appreciated and we honestly couldn't fault a thing. The house is also within easy walking distance of all shops and restaurants as well as the nature walks. This has to be my new favourite place to stay in Clarens and I highly recommend Lilliput House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

June 2018

Rene Van der Berg (Roodpoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most awesome weekend, Lilliput was perfect, private, Romantic atmosphere and everything you coiud ever want and need is available. Will definitely go back!!!!!!

April 2018

NANETTE GOUSSARD (Hillcrest Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful accommodation very close to shops and restaurants. Nice little touches such as welcome drinks, snacks and filter coffee. There is mountain views from the deck with outside blankets for the colder months. Will definitely recommend for a romantic break away.

February 2018

Riana Swart (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a warm welcome, and felt truly spoilt by all the special touches left by Anne-mari. Amazing attention to detail and a wonderful location walking distance from the town square with all of its fantastic galleries, shops, restaurants and cafes. Highly recommended.

January 2018

Stefani Searle (Cape Town, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Lilliput House. The view of the mountain was a joy!!! The interior was beautiful. The Linen and Towels were clean, fresh and the best quality. What a wonderful place to spend for a couple of peacefull days in Clarins. We enjoyed listening to the churchbell. We will definately visit you in the near futrure.

December 2017

Johan Grundlingh (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most pleasant stay, the personal touches were very special. The views of the mountain were amazing! Overall the place was very clean and very well equipped with everything. We will definitely be back!

October 2017

Katie Peel (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, good facilities.

July 2017

RG Ross (Hotazel)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place to stay. Attention to detail and all the home comforts you could ask for make Lilliput House one of the best guesthouses we have ever been to. A glass of welcome sherry, yogurt & breakfast bars in the fridge, his & her bathrobes and chocolates on your bedside pedestal. The view from the balcony is magnificent and we spent both evenings there, under blankets, looking up at the mountain. We will definitely be staying here every time we go to Clarens.

April 2017

Cristelle (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Lilliput very much. The detail is excellent and the location is breathtaking. Loved the view from the deck! Everything is very comfortable and neat and we loved the bath and robes and lovely towels. the air-con was a bit noisy, but got used to it quickly. It is a very romantic and private house with great facilities and a very warm feeling. Hostess is very professional and friendly and looked after us very well. We were there for our Honeymoon and we will definitely be back some day. Highly recommended for a romantic weekend away :)

November 2010

Corrie Theron (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best stay in Lilliput House. The house and all its beauty and finer detail, together with the mountain on the doorstep made our time there unforgetable. We will go back soon!

September 2010

Amelia and Mark (Sandton )

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best stay in Lilliput House. The finer details and love that is put into the house, together with the mountain on the doorstep, made our stay unforgetable. We will go back soon!

September 2010

Amelia and Mark (Sandton )

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed the stay in Liliput House very much. The first night was very cold inside the cottage, but we opened the windows and kept the heater running for the day and the 2nd night was great. The wood for the fireplace was a bit wet. We enjoyed the lovely bathrobes and slippers, they are luxurious. The bath with the view to the mountain was great. The little stoep on the 2nd floor was lekker, because we could sit and enjoy the birds and the view of the mountain. Overall we ad the best weekend ever!! Thank you

July 2010

Grace & Estelle (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lilliput House is beautiful. The finesse, detail and luxury are unique and special. We will definitely visit Lilliput House again.

February 2010

Fiona (Alberton)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lilliput House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.