Lilliput House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Lilliput House

Self Catering at 261 Church street, Clarens, Thabo Mofutsanyana, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2018

Excellent

Review by NANETTE GOUSSARD (Hillcrest Durban)

The most awesome weekend, Lilliput was perfect, private, Romantic atmosphere and everything you coiud ever want and need is available. Will definitely go back!!!!!!

February 2018

Excellent

Review by Riana Swart (Secunda)

Beautiful accommodation very close to shops and restaurants. Nice little touches such as welcome drinks, snacks and filter coffee. There is mountain views from the deck with outside blankets for the colder months. Will definitely recommend for a romantic break away.

January 2018

Excellent

Review by Stefani Searle (Cape Town, South Africa)

Such a warm welcome, and felt truly spoilt by all the special touches left by Anne-mari. Amazing attention to detail and a wonderful location walking distance from the town square with all of its fantastic galleries, shops, restaurants and cafes. Highly recommended.

December 2017

Excellent

Review by Johan Grundlingh (Pretoria)

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Lilliput House. The view of the mountain was a joy!!!
The interior was beautiful. The Linen and Towels were clean, fresh and the best quality.
What a wonderful place to spend for a couple of peacefull days in Clarins.
We enjoyed listening to the churchbell.
We will definately visit you in the near futrure.

October 2017

Excellent

Review by Katie Peel (Pretoria)

We had the most pleasant stay, the personal touches were very special. The views of the mountain were amazing! Overall the place was very clean and very well equipped with everything. We will definitely be back!

July 2017

Excellent

Review by RG Ross (Hotazel)

Lovely place, good facilities.

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Cristelle (Durban)

What a lovely place to stay. Attention to detail and all the home comforts you could ask for make Lilliput House one of the best guesthouses we have ever been to. A glass of welcome sherry, yogurt & breakfast bars in the fridge, his & her bathrobes and chocolates on your bedside pedestal. The view from the balcony is magnificent and we spent both evenings there, under blankets, looking up at the mountain.
We will definitely be staying here every time we go to Clarens.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Corrie Theron (Pretoria)

We really enjoyed our stay at Lilliput very much. The detail is excellent and the location is breathtaking. Loved the view from the deck! Everything is very comfortable and neat and we loved the bath and robes and lovely towels. the air-con was a bit noisy, but got used to it quickly. It is a very romantic and private house with great facilities and a very warm feeling. Hostess is very professional and friendly and looked after us very well. We were there for our Honeymoon and we will definitely be back some day. Highly recommended for a romantic weekend away :)

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Amelia And Mark (Sandton )

We had the best stay in Lilliput House. The house and all its beauty and finer detail, together with the mountain on the doorstep made our time there unforgetable. We will go back soon!

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Amelia And Mark (Sandton )

We had the best stay in Lilliput House. The finer details and love that is put into the house, together with the mountain on the doorstep, made our stay unforgetable. We will go back soon!

July 2010

Very Good

Review by Grace & Estelle (Bloemfontein)

We enjoyed the stay in Liliput House very much. The first night was very cold inside the cottage, but we opened the windows and kept the heater running for the day and the 2nd night was great. The wood for the fireplace was a bit wet. We enjoyed the lovely bathrobes and slippers, they are luxurious. The bath with the view to the mountain was great. The little stoep on the 2nd floor was lekker, because we could sit and enjoy the birds and the view of the mountain.

Overall we ad the best weekend ever!!

Thank you

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Fiona (Alberton)

Lilliput House is beautiful. The finesse, detail and luxury are unique and special. We will definitely visit Lilliput House again.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1400
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.51511111111111
Longitude: 28.419444443777778

Closest airport(s)
Bethlehem Airport - 30km
Bloemfontein Airport - 280km
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Regret, children are not accommodated.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arragned in advance to check-in date, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2010 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap