Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The friendliest hosts in the whole wide world. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay most welcome and pleasant. Thank you for your very kind hospitality and and for relocating us under very difficult circumstances from a tent to a luxury chalet!! YOU’RE THE BEST and we would like to come back for a longer stay. On the other side of the coin, please ensure that guests are aware of the gate code before their arrival at the lodge. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

December 2022

Alan M. (RANDBURG, Gauteng)

Verified reviewgood

Hi, your Staff was very friendly and always helped and assisted us. Your food was excellent. Your pool was very dirty, your fridges in camp did not work. Thanks

February 2022

Louise v. (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

most friendliest staff and place that we have been in a long time.

December 2019

Connie E. (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay at Letsatsi. Our hosts, Leonie and Evert are of the most friendliest people we have met. I can definitaly reccommend a stay at Letsatsi to all my friends ans family. Not one day past that we did not enjoyed our stay there. Thank you Leonie and Evert.

April 2019

John Lubbe (Orkney)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtige landskap. Vriendelike 5* ontvangs. Jong energieke span in beheer. Wildsrit baie geniet. Kos uit boonste rakke!

December 2017

Daan Goosen (Kathu, nortern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

An oasis that is well worth the visit. If you want to get away from it all, this is it. Very well equipped with excellent food. (Not very vegetarian-friendly, though!)

December 2016

Theuns Opperman (Grahamstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time!

December 2016

Matt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I got married at Letsatsi in August this year. What a wonderful staff and accomodation. The food was excellent and the rooms had beautiful views. The staff were so helpful throughout and even the bar was not over the top exspensive. All the guests at our wedding were so well catered for. The tents in the bushcamp are quaint and romantic and the chalets are beautifully decorated. Overall an awesome place. Would recommend a weekend away at Letsatsi to anyone!

August 2015

Talesja Janssen (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    860
  • R
  • 817
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Letsatsi Game Lodge awarded Guests' Choice in Smithfield

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.