Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

The room was comfortable, clean and serviced every day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable stay.

August 2019

Amanda Swart (Alberton)

Verified reviewpoor

It was the most terrible accommodation I've ever seen. The photos shown on the site must be quite old. The place might have been nice someday. But now everything is old, Seats are torn, door closed hardly, the floor in our rooms was so dirty, that even the kids wanted to wash their feet after a few steps of walking barefoot. WiFi doesn't work in the rooms. The pool area was full of trash and the water dirty. On the ground there was a thick layer of mud. We cancelled our second night, but didn't get full refund. The staff seemed to be indifferent. A woman nearby said, that she was comming to Lethabe since many years, but she never saw it that dirty and scruffy.

August 2019

Sandra Fraaz (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

The place is nice and beautiful. The room was cleaned properly. We really enjoyed our stay except the fact that they do not provide fridge in the room. I was dying to know the different between the cheetah and Tiger but finally i got to know and see the difference. I am now missing the lion roaring that other side of the pool, it was lovely.

February 2019

Emelda Mokgope (Letaba River Lodge)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just amazing to be surrounded by nature and animals. We loved the game drive.

September 2018

Louise Camden (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Die kamers was skoon en netjies

September 2018

G Smith (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewfair

We had booked a chalet. When we got there we were told that they do not have chalets. We paid for one but no extra alternate was offered. Family room was a bit dirty and reception not very helpful or friendly. Positive - Game ranger was very good with our children, lions and tigers lovely, beautiful surroundings and beautiful bathroom. I will go again - just wish reception will improve!!

October 2014

Ernst Kruger (Bronkhorstspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Attended a beautiful Wedding in April and stayed again in this month at the lodge. Love the Wildlife and nature.

July 2013

Julia Shai (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had such a lovely stay at Letaba River Lodge, indeed a spectacular place

May 2013

Bianca (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had excellent service, its so peaceful and exciting to be at such a warm place away from home. My birthday was fun thanks to that beautiful place, and i will be visiting you again. keep it up

January 2012

NTSWAKI MALETE (POLOKWANE)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,580
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.