Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

What's great is that it's not far from Johannesburg - a great weekend escape. The service we received was really good, from the moment we entered the gates until we left we were treated well. We stayed in one of the tents - great experience - so quite and peaceful. I would recommend number 5 or 6 when you consider booking - most private. The Jacuzzi and outside shower is a treat when going during the warmer months. The food was of a good standard and the tried to vary the experience with each meal. My wife went for a spa treatment, well priced and she had a great time. I took the mountain bike out on the dirt roads. As with so many places, the impact of COVID-19 is visible but they're trying to pick it up again. Still a good experience and I will recommend it if you want a break from all the noise and pollution.

April 2021

Pieter B. (Boksburg)

Verified reviewgood

Accommdation very good. It was very good and clean. Gardens well looked after. The staff and spa good however the food description on the menu is not what you get when you receive your meal. The food needs a bit of attention

April 2021

Mark S. (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great service, great food, spectacular setting and a nice spa variety.

September 2020

James M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was very relaxing and beautiful, the staff was amazing and accommodating. Thank you for an awesome experience!!

September 2020

Maritza v. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

The accommodation was good and comfortable. The outdoor activities was not available such as mountain biking as advertised. Lastly, the SPA swimming pools was cold and not heated as advertised, therefore these facilities could not be used.

September 2020

Marais D. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the moment we got there to the second we left, we were treated so professional and the standard for everything massages,food the tents was 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻Excellent

March 2020

Lesego T. (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place clean place

December 2019

Solly M. (Fourways)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are already been 4 times in Leeuwenhof. De rus en vrindlijkheid is daar baie goed. De kos is baie lekker. This year november 2008 we are coming already to Kobus and Helena. The rooms are beautiful decorated. A lovely garden with a beautiful SPA. There are many birds around Leeuwenhof. It's possible to a fantastic trip on the private ground. Walk with and see the zebra, gnoe, blesbok and the Volstruis.

October 2017

Em Moll (Rijnsburg/Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Helena and her staff are absolutely the best. They were most accommodating to all our needs. Truly the best 5-course meal that we have ever had. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed, and was beautifully decorated. Even our beds were prepared for us at night with a lovely present on the pillow! We were treated like royalty. Truly a place where you can go to unwind, with the only sounds that you will hear are the birds and the wind. Peace surrounds you, and the squirrels running around on the grass are the perfect entertainment. We can't wait to go again!

November 2014

Christine (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Managers Helena and Kobus and their staff organized the most wonderful wedding for us in the beautiful garden of the Leeuwenhof! Their enthusiasm, helpfulness and eye for detail made us feel very welcome and special. From the beginning till the end, we had an unforgettable stay: Guesthouse and garden are stunningly beautiful, the ostriches and the blesbok were drinking just meters away from the terrace of our comfortable and cosy house and the food was delicious with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables. We went for a romantic champagne picnic close to the river, had a relaxing massage-with-a-view in the garden and went on a nice game drive on the 210 hectare grounds of the guesthouse. Highly, highly recommended!

April 2012

Joan Wiegman Viljoen (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,995
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.