Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Oh my word, we had such an amazing time! Can't believe we didn't come sooner, and Botswana so close. We loved the staff, the views WOW! and the boat cruise was definitely my highlight. The rooms all have views, we sat in the Jacuzzi and drank wine and watched tv - what more can you want!! Coming back for my birthday in October. Thanks guys x

March 2017

Kagiso (Botswana)

Verified reviewvery good

We had such an amazing Anniversary, it's one I won't forget soon. Thank you for all you guys did for us. We put a lock on the love chain outside to seal our love forever and threw the key in the dam, was awesome! Food and staff was great. Also really enjoyed the views. Will try come again

February 2017

Luckson (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

excellent vanue, great view,experince service, very helpfully boat exception.

February 2017

Rabson phiric (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I must say that for a guest house La Dolce Vita superseded my expectations. Thanks you Natasha and team for making our stay welcoming and worth every minute. Thanks chef for the great Italian inspired food Our room (room 10) was huge and the sky lounge was so relaxing we spent most of our time chilling there. Dion

January 2017

dion moore (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I came for a romantic weekend away. as she is pregnant she really enjoyed the food, the foot massage and the food. The jacuzzi bath was so relaxing, we loved it. Enjoyed the boat cruise and the entire stay. Can definitely recommend.

January 2017

Elifas (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an awesome time with my friends. They did a cake for us, made us feel so special. ENjoyed the cruise immensely. Loved the views and staff.

January 2017

Nthabeleng Motsie (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent views, great room, great food, wonderful service. Complimentary boat cruise was super.

December 2016

Adam (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewpoor

A disappointing experience! Don't be fooled by the pictures online.. The food is horrible, service isn't any better! For the amount of money one pays you would definitely expect a whole lot better. There are plenty more guest houses in the area- choose wisely! This place is a big fat mess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 2016

Koena (Rustenburg )

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,130
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • La Dolce Vita Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.