La Dolce Vita Guest House is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

La Dolce Vita Guest House

Guest House at 105 Jocelyn Street, Kosmos, Hartbeespoort Dam, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 8 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Kagiso (Botswana)

Oh my word, we had such an amazing time! Can't believe we didn't come sooner, and Botswana so close. We loved the staff, the views WOW! and the boat cruise was definitely my highlight.
The rooms all have views, we sat in the Jacuzzi and drank wine and watched tv - what more can you want!! Coming back for my birthday in October. Thanks guys x

February 2017

Very Good

Review by Luckson (Joburg)

We had such an amazing Anniversary, it's one I won't forget soon. Thank you for all you guys did for us. We put a lock on the love chain outside to seal our love forever and threw the key in the dam, was awesome! Food and staff was great. Also really enjoyed the views. Will try come again

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Rabson Phiric (Cape Town)

excellent vanue, great view,experince service, very helpfully boat exception.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Dion Moore (JHB)

I must say that for a guest house La Dolce Vita superseded my expectations. Thanks you Natasha and team for making our stay welcoming and worth every minute.

Thanks chef for the great Italian inspired food

Our room (room 10) was huge and the sky lounge was so relaxing we spent most of our time chilling there.

Dion

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Elifas (Pretoria)

My wife and I came for a romantic weekend away. as she is pregnant she really enjoyed the food, the foot massage and the food. The jacuzzi bath was so relaxing, we loved it. Enjoyed the boat cruise and the entire stay. Can definitely recommend.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Nthabeleng Motsie (Klerksdorp)

Had an awesome time with my friends. They did a cake for us, made us feel so special. ENjoyed the cruise immensely. Loved the views and staff.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Adam (Johannesburg)

Excellent views, great room, great food, wonderful service. Complimentary boat cruise was super.

May 2016

Fair

Review by Koena (Rustenburg )

A disappointing experience! Don't be fooled by the pictures online.. The food is horrible, service isn't any better! For the amount of money one pays you would definitely expect a whole lot better. There are plenty more guest houses in the area- choose wisely! This place is a big fat mess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 2260
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.742133333
Longitude: 27.844074999666667

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2002 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap - Towns A-Z