Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely cottage and surrounding. The Farmers market across the road was a bonus. Celeste is an amazing host and our dogs were well received as well. All and all a great experience.

May 2018

Irma Foster (Strand)

Verified reviewvery good

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was clean and spacious. The surroundings and its views was incredible peaceful. We will recommend Kuruma to anyone.

December 2017

Lizelle Burger (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed in cottage 3 this time. Lovely and cozy with beautiful view of the mountains. We will be back! Thanks Celeste!

October 2012

Dot & Peter Spoor (Fish Hoek Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having stayed at numerous B&B's in the area, we discovered this wonderful get-a-way which gives one the impression you are miles away from the city life ........... lovely accomodation,spotless and warm with a daily rate that is value for one's money........we shall be back,thank you Celeste !

August 2012

Des and Jenny (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in cottage 1 which felt like 'home from home'. It was bitterly cold but there were hot blankets on the bed, a heater in the lounge, comfortable furniture and a good kitchen for self catering. Our hot breakfast served in the farm house was lovely and our hostess warm and welcoming. We will definitely return but for a longer stay next time - so we can explore Worcester. The singing of the birds all around the property was lovely as well as the quiet and peacefulness.

June 2012

Peter & Dot Spoor (Fish Hoek- Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasant surprise!!!!! We do quite a bit of "sleeping over" and the stay at Kuruma, was definately value for money. It was sooooooooo nice finding all the luxuries of expensive boarding like white percale linen, neat interioir, grapes on the table etc. and only paying an affordable price..... Celeste, you have a winning recipe for the perfect guest farm !!!!! Thx

February 2010

Alta van Niekerk (Oudtshoorn)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kuruma is a beautiful home away from home. We enjoyed the surroundings and the cottage was very well equipped. Can definitely recommend to others!

January 2010

Marelize (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous stay in a lovely cottage on Kuruma farm with the most beautiful natural surroundings and gorgeous sunsets. The setting is quiet and secluded, beneath the towering Hex River Mountain range, with lovely walking trails through the nearby vineyards, and close to some of the top wineries of the Breede River Valley.The hosts showed great attention to detail and made sure that our stay was just perfect - giving us privacy but also making themselves available if we needed anything.

December 2009

Fraser van Rensburg (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a wonderful stay at Kuruma - when we arrived after a long trip from overseas, immediately felt a sense of calm in the beautiful and peaceful surroundings. The cottage where we stayed was lovely, and had everything we needed to make our stay extremely comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.

December 2009

Ilana (UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Kuruma Farm Cottages

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.