Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful late afternoon evening at Kuilfontein. Food, rooms and service just beautiful.

August 2021

Dewald K. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Shelton and Staff made an extra effort in looking after us . We really appreciate the extra effort made in making our dinner so special

August 2021

Cathy J. (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed my overnight stay at the guest farm. The attention to detail in the room is amazing. I was treated to a hot lamb three course meal on arrival. The room was warm as it was freezing outside. The electric blanket on the bed was most welcome. The breakfast was great. The room was spotless. Tea and coffee was provided.

July 2021

Ross B. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely cottage, spectacular scenery, pleasant staff

April 2021

Charles N. (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable room, food was excellent and very well presented and hosts, Marinette and Shelton were extremely hospitable and attentive

February 2021

Neill S. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gourmet dinner, catered to our food allergies, absolutely delicious.

December 2020

Terri-Lyn P. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service, accomodation, cleanliness and furnishings superb. The owners introduced themselves to me, both the busy farmer and the busy mom. The setting is tranquil and is set far back enough from the N1 that the noise of traffic did not impair a comfortable night's sleep. I was a woman travelling on my own and felt very safe staying alone in my room at night. I will stay there again and again.

October 2020

Nancy B. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

It was a beautiful place - the staff very nice and hospitable and welcoming of me (and my elderly dog). The rooms were small but lovely with everything one needed in them. I especially appreciated proper filter coffee and a French press and the jug of milk in the fridge, as well as comfortable bed and pillows. The surroundings were also beautiful. I would recommend to anyone, especially anyone who needs to travel with a companion animal.

September 2020

Pippa G. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The rooms are spacious and well fitted out. The food for dinner and breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

April 2018

Colin Scott (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable and clean. Good host and excellent food.

April 2018

Andy A. (Centurion)

Verified reviewvery good

Very Good. enjoyed our stay.

October 2016

Stuart C. (Hermanus)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.