Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely comfortable stay! Lovely owners! Enjoyed the weekend and can recommend Kuhestan Farm Cottages.

July 2016

Chris (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Shahrzad, a big thank you to you and Brett again from BirdLife Sandton for an absolutely wonderful stay. Kuhestan is always an absolutely pleasure to visit and there is no doubt that we will use your venue again in the future. One is always made to feel so welcome there. Speaking for myself, it is certainly one of my favourites so you will be seeing more of me

October 2013

Charmaine Dawson (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The people, the garden, the accommodation. All were in perfect harmony. What a wonderful place to stay! An experience not be to missed! We stayed in one of the farm cottages surrounded by the most beautiful gardens bordering onto a natural forest. The finishes in the cottage as well as the equipment are of the highest standard. The rooms are spacious and modern, but still have a cozy feeling, enhanced in winter, by the fireplace. Brett and shahrzad, our hosts, went out of their way to make us feel at home and were also very helpful with advice regarding places of interest to be visited in the area.

September 2013

Yvonne Blomerus (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a wonderful, memorable experience staying at the Kuhestan cottages. The location is perfect, with trails leading right off from the cottages, it is the best place in Magoebeskloof at which to stay when exploring this area. The fire place is great with a perfect layout in the cottage and lovely attention to detail touches along with the complimentary yoghurts, fresh farm milk and home made bread that is provided on arrival.

September 2013

Linda Thompson (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Kuhestan is a very special place in a breathtaking setting! Brett and Shahrzad are gracious hosts and Shahrzad's garden is something to see and experience. It is also a wonderful area for birders with a few very rare forest species occurring there. The cottages all have breathtaking views, you'll never want to leave this peaceful haven!

July 2013

Elize d (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a fantastic/wonderful/beautiful/lovely, etc 3 days we had at Kuhestan, and your staff were wonderful and friendly. We enjoyed Lucky very much as well very cute!!! I cannot express the feelings and the mist and the sunshine and the sunsets and the trees and the air... Thank you so much for everything. (It was heavenly!!!!!!!!!!)

May 2013

Sharon Myer (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent a wonderful Christmas in the beautiful self catering cottages. Lovely walks in the forest, cool relaxing gardens and plenty of interesting things to do and see in the Haenertsburg area. Best of all was the lovely freshly baked bread, fruit bowl, muesli, jams and preserves, eggs and other goodies given to us throughout our stay. We do a lot of self catering and never before have we been given more than a complimentary tea bag.

April 2013

Hilda D (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kuhestan Farm Cottages nestled atop the beautiful Magoebaskloof mountains are what I deem to be, 'South Africa's best kept secret'. I do feel however that they should certainly not be kept a secret but rather be shouted from the mountains for all to know about and enjoy. While the geographical setting is lush, refreshing and rejuvenating, the couple who own and run Kuhestan Farm Cottages are warm, personable and caring. Every minor detail of comfort has been thought out, from heated towel rails to toasty fireplaces in each cottage as well as the fresh, home-baked bread and farm eggs for breakfast. You cannot help but feel as though you have stepped off the madly spinning world and into a time and place where things are exactly how they should be. We love Kuhestan Farm Cottages and hope that others have the chance to discover and enjoy this hidden jewel. Stayed February 2013, travelled with family

February 2013

Joanna M (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

A Lovely Experience My husband and I enjoyed our time at Kuhestan immensely. The view from our bed of the indigenous forest and Azaelea's was a precious gift. The gardens were magnificent, and we enjoyed the fresh farm produce delivered each day. Lighting the fire on the wet and cold Sunday evening was a treat and added to the wonderful atmosphere. Our hosts were very kind and friendly - we will go back!

February 2013

Pat Fourie (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place, gardens and forests. Well appointed chalets with tranquil and private gardens. The host and hostess are most charming and welcoming. Their cottage industry organic cordials and preserves factory is most interesting. Better yet is the cooking classes of persian food! We definitely recommend the classes.

October 2012

Puya R (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heaven on Earth I have been fortunate to stay at Kuhestan twice, once in the winter for the wonderful Persian cooking course and then again in spring during the berry festival. Brett and Shahrzad are wonderful and very interesting people; excellent hosts and magnificent cooks and entertainers.

October 2012

Salome V (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,370
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Kuhestan Farm Cottages

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.