Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very friendly and a home away from home.

April 2015

Ashleigh Dale (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful hospitality!!

April 2015

Rob Dale (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super Lodge, thanks!!

April 2015

Rosa-Gema Olano (Barcelona)

Verified reviewexcellent

You're fantastic!!!!!

March 2015

Maria Paola (Rome)

Verified reviewexcellent

My sister and I really enjoyed the superb hospitality of our hosts Jenny and Brian, and their son, who arranged the delicious potjie supper. The next morning Brian tested my sister's new Suzuki Jimney on the 4x4 trails on the property and adjudged it just the ticket!

October 2012

John Irvine (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing and lovely experience. Thanks, Sergi

February 2012

Sergi Climent (Barcelona)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the great weekend!! Loved it.

January 2012

Nadius Nieuwoudt (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Brilliant hosts, amazing place.

December 2011

Edwin (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning,loved every second,amazing hosts,thanks Jenny,Brian and Andrew

December 2011

Gus Pauw (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would be tempted to call a real home from home but actually to be honest, home was never this good. Making the experience even more special is the fact that this is not just for the elite few as it will not break the annual holiday budget and you can savour the bush experience and spot various buck species including the Kudu the lodge is named for.

June 2011

Helen Crooks (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,296
  • R
  • 1232
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.