Reviews & Comments

Showing 19 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kleinzee Oceanfront Guest House, will most certainly recommend it to friends and family, and would love to return for another visit. The guest house is homely and Leonie has a wealth of knowledge of things to do and places to see. What a lovely getaway!

June 2012

Ingrid Crowther (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the highlights of our holiday. The wonderfull house and the whales just in front of us, playing and swimming the whole afternoon. We hope to return.

December 2011

Petra & Herman (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time there. It*s unbelievable to watch the whales during breakfast while sitting in or outside at the terasse. Definitly a place I would recommend to stay

November 2011

Markus Schmidt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

To stay in Kleinzee was so much more than we expected. The experience of whales nursing directly from our rooms is an unforgettable experience. The tastefully furnished rooms and also the very good breakfast we enjoyed very much.

November 2011

Markus & Gabriella Schmidt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing experience - I was made so aware of the lord's splendour. This view was designed to give us joy and remind us of his greatness.

June 2011

Ricky Wright (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning view, beautifull house and very nice and caring staff. Ocean is taming with dolphins. Thank you very much!

March 2011

Kai (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely breakfast watching whales jump. More than we expected. The rooms... the house.... Wow what a plece! We will spread the word and be back.

November 2010

Stefanie and Domenico (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having breakfast while watching 6 whales. It can't get better than that. We even saw whales while showering! This was our second visit here and it wont be our last! Thank you.

November 2009

Bart Coessens (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic views. Thanks to our host Pierra for the best breakfast in Gansbaai. House is stunning. An absolute fantastic stay. Special Thanks to Pierra for making us feel so welcome. Only 3km from Gansbaai and 40km from Hermanus. 17km from Cheese Farm and about 20km from RAKA wines. Must visit CIROs restuarant in Gansbaai. The best food in the whole of the west coast.

April 2009

Arno & Marlene Raubenheimer (Meyerton)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great house! Beautifully decorated with stunning views. Thanks for the hospitality. Great breakfast too.

February 2009

Saskia Norg (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very, very beautiful. Our favourite spot is South Africa!

January 2009

Andy & Kristy Lamey (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place! Excellent service! We'll be back for whale season.

January 2009

Tim & Kasia Hartwig (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is a Fantastic, wonderful place in the world we were there on Chrismas dag and it was AWESOME when the wales came to visit us!!! Definitely going again!!!

December 2008

Gladys Rodrigues (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolutely delightful stay.Gorgeous views, wonderful hospitality, a pure delight. Thanks.

October 2008

Chris Nicholson (Chicago, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic !!!! Falling asleep on the sound of blowing whales, waking up because (the same?) whale is breaching right in front of the room and whilst a dozen (really !!!) whales are playing in front of the house, enjoying a well prepared and wonderful breakfast on the sunny balcony. The room is clean, quiet, spacious, really nicely furnished and has a great bathroom. So all in all very very comfortable. And on top of it all you’ll find the most friendly, wonderful host you could wish for serving you breakfast. Is doesn’t get much better. Life is beautiful, isn’t it!!!

October 2008

Peter-Paul Blonk (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Will tell all our friends of this piece of heaven!

September 2008

Groskopf (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is a beautiful house in a stunnng environment. Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life.

July 2008

Jackie Griffiths (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! What a beautiful view! House is wonderful, clean, neat and tidy!!! Breakfast was fantastic!! Overal FANTASTIC!!! Many Thanks!

June 2008

Loyd and Adire Venke (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic Guesthouse! All our expectations were exceeded. Thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality and fond memories on our honeymoon.

May 2008

Christo $ Jannine Groenewald (SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Kleinzee Oceanfront Guesthouse

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.