Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic stay at Klein Nektar. The attention to detail in the cottage is amazing and we were made to feel incredibly welcome. We will definitely be back.

June 2016

D. Bishop (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We only spent one night at Klein Nektar, which was hugely disappointing, as we would have liked to stay for a week! The smallholding is picturesque, with olive trees, vines, roses and sheep, against a backdrop of dramatic mountains. The cottage itself is simple and tasteful, with a wonderful covered veranda for relaxing in the shade. The lack of electricity was no problem at all, as there was plenty of light from the solar lamps, and we kept warm beside the fire in the evening. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay!

June 2016

W. Larkan (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

This cottage is just wonderful! It is as simple as that and the fact that the cottage has no electricity is just an addition to the charm. Light the fire place, make yourself a cup of the excellent coffee provided, lean back and read a good book. The cottage has everything you need and the hosts have eyes for details that will make you feel welcome and at home. We really enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely come back next time we visit Montagu.

May 2016

Louise Kristensen (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such an amazing place to stay and rest up. You wont believe this farm is actually in Montagu town itself. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We will be back.

April 2016

J Glover (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Klein Nektar Cottage was wonderful. The cottage is stunning - we only wish we had stayed for longer. Vernon and Kai were very helpful and welcoming. We definitely recommend it and will be back for sure!

April 2016

A Scott (Washington DC, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful experience we had at Klein Nektar. I still can't believe the quality and classy nature of this place for the very reasonable price you pay. I suppose it's because of the lack of electricity but, quite frankly, we preferred having to rely on exquisite wall-mounted gas lamps, candles and a fireplace in the kitchen. The outside area and verandah are exquisite and so well maintained and the cottage sits on a beautiful olive farm. The amazing thing about Klein Nektar is that you are right in the middle of Montagu yet you feel as if you are quite remote. Also a very helpful host, Vernon, was unobtrusive but available for anything we needed. I've been to close to 50 Budget Getaway destinations over the past 15 years...and I have to say that Klein Nektar is my number one!

March 2016

John Walls (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful weekend away at Klein Nektar. It is the perfect getaway to switch off from the hustle and bustle of life. We had a weekend of bliss and relaxation.

March 2016

T. Romburgh (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I needed to voice our compliments of the amazing Klein Nektar accommodation and the warm welcome we received from Vernon. You have created a magical getaway environment. We enjoyed every moment - we appreciate your eye for detail and loved the flower arrangements - so very cool. We will definitely be back.

March 2016

H Koorzen (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Klein Nektar Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.