Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Received in a welcomed manner, rooms immaculate. Wonderful service.

April 2018

Tanya Wicker (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you guys for your wonderful hospitality and.... greaaaaaaaaat breakfasts!!!!!! That breakfast lasts the whole day... same as Red Bull! Homely atmosphere and your place looks absolutely beautiful! it certainly befits a king :-)

August 2017

Cornelia (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Raymond & Cornelia Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. The rooms were just perfect and homely atmosphere. we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you guys & God bless you

December 2013

norine (cresta jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good Day Raymond and Cornelia On behalf of my colleagues and I, we would like to say a big thank you for your wonderful hospitality and for going beyond the extra mile. Thank you for collecting our goods at the airport and for the loan of your ladders. I really appreciate all of your effort. Thank You for making there stay a memorable one and for making them feel sooo welcomed. Thanking You Taryn, Amier, Shane and Lee

April 2013

Taryn (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came to Kings Guest House in December 2012, for the Christmas holidays and what a pleasant stay my husband, child and i had. I have never experienced such warm welcome, it was home away from home, i would definitely go back to the guest house anytime. Thank you so much Raymond and Cornelia

December 2012

Thembi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Raymond I want to take this opportunity to express my gratitude and appreciation for the for the warm welcome you showed me at your fine establishment last weekend. It is very nice to see that there are still people that will go out of their way to make others happy. I had a lovely stay at your place. The hospitality was awesome and the room was comforting. I will definitely be back soon. Thank you very much and i wish you all the best in your new ventures. God Bless.

September 2010

Avi (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

RAYMOND & HIS WIFE CORNELIA WERE KIND ENOUGH TO OFFER OUR ORGANISATION COMPLIMENTARY ACCOMMODATION FOR 2 OF OUR REPRESENTATIVES WHO WHERE ON A FUND RAISING DRIVE IN DURBAN . WE CAN ONLY SAY THAT THIS AN EXTREMELY WELL RUN GUEST HOUSE WHERE EVERYTHING IS OF A HIGH STANDARD AND THE HOSTS ARE EXCEPTIONALY NICE PEOPLE GOING FAR OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE YOUR STAY AN EVENT TO REMEMBER. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

August 2010

manger care centre (benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

raymond & his wife cornelia were kind enough to help our organisation with complimentary accommodation for two of our representatives who were on a fund raising drive to durban. the guest house is of a high standard and the hosts will go out of there way to make your stay an event to remember. we would recomend this guest house to any traveller who appreciates the better things in life.

August 2010

mark lawson (benoni)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Kings Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.