Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Celebrating my birthday here with all my friends was just fantastic. We loved the absolute beauty of nature, the peace and the silence. Thank you very much!

February 2018

Carlo (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

While we knew from the pictures that the place would be beautiful, we were completely floored when we arrived after our dusty drive from the Kruger into this slice of African heaven! The character of the house, grounds and surroundings is really unbelievable, and when you add the character of the people around, not to mention the 4-legged friends, it feels like a dream! Thank you for making our six days here really magical – none of us want to leave! So we very much look forward to our next adventure here at Killarney Farm.

November 2017

Margie (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for a wonderful time. We have thoroughly enjoyed the view, the sounds, the smells and above all the wonderful home and its excellent staff. We have had a great time in the Kruger, Botanical Gardens and Kaapsehoop where we enjoyed their fabulous horse trails.

August 2008

Adam Heppinstall (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are all struggling to find the superlatives to use to try and convey some sense of how wonderful our stay has been at Killarney. We have only been here for a week, but we will take home a lifetime of memories of a very special holiday. Heartfelt thanks to you all.

April 2008

Sarah Clough (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Where do we start? Killarney is a beautiful little pocket of perfection! It has been a fabulous couple of weeks with much fun and laughter – wonderful long and lazy lunches and dinners on the veranda surrounded by spectacular scenery - and plenty of dipping in and out of the pool. This has been a holiday we will always treasure – thank you!

March 2008

Sam Smith (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a truly magical and memorable week with our friends and family here at Killarney. We have loved every minute and are finding it very hard to leave. On our first trip to Africa we have seen and done some amazing things but each day we have longed to return to Killarney and the pool. The girls have been in heaven!

December 2007

Penny Maskell (Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

We have had a lovely holiday, birthday and anniversary here at Killarney with all our family. The staff have been marvellous and everything has run so smoothly. This is a beautiful house and surroundings that we are sad to leave.

December 2007

David Brown (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a marvellous place – it has been so relaxing, yet we have done so much – white water rafting on the Sabie River, 3 days at Kapama Game Reserve, high wire transportation at Hazyview. Yet the heart of this wonderful holiday has been at Killarney Farm House where we walked on the farm, ridden bicycles and played rugby. Thank you for making us so welcome and our stay so enjoyable.

October 2006

Mark Sismey-Durrant (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

It’s difficult to leave a house which feels like home. We will try to do that … but I believe we have to come back soon. It was a really pleasant stay. Thank you for your hospitality and your support.

August 2006

Andrea Minerdo (Italy)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,310
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.