Reviews & Comments

Showing 38 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

From booking on line to the Venue itself everything was simple fast and exquisite. Kennedy’s only has 2 options but man are they both out of this world. I choose the Beach Villa giving my wife and I the privacy of our own piece of heaven. Along with the amazing and stunning Villa you get the use of a river side private garden with no access allowed by other guests. Our host Ymile and Her assistant James where incredible especially James. Nothing was too much bother. I ordered some extras on offer and everything was 100% ready upon arrival. The beach and restaurants are walking distance from the venue. We loved our stay and the venue is OUT OF THIS WORLD. If you want a romantic or just private time away, then Kennedy’s is just the place.

September 2017

Johnathan McConkey (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was a great surprise. The perfect location, the perfect privacy, the decoration, the service. I strongly recommend the Kennedy's Beach Villa.

April 2016

Nuno Migue; Esteves Marques Pereira (Somerset West)

Verified reviewvery good

A great, well needed break. The owner and help made us feel welvcome from the minute we stepped in. Such friendly, warm, down to earth people. Completely private and relaxing. Definately recommended.

April 2013

Gillian van der Merwe (Edgemead, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a fantastic romantic stay. This is truly one of the most beautiful places we have ever been - it was so relaxing with outstanding view of sea, lagoon and mountain!

September 2012

Yolandy Buitendag (Table View)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful relaxing weekend! Will be back soon! Thank you for Mike for his kind assistance! Penny

September 2012

Penny Musetti (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome stay, don't have words to describe how beautiful the place is. We will definately come back. The owner and staff is truely friendly and generous. Thanks

August 2012

Simone & Chandre Engelbrecht (Springbok, Northern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many many thanks for a wonderful few days. We had a truly relaxing time and yourselves and Mike looked after us supurbly. We will certainly be recomminding you to all our friends and family!

July 2012

Robert and Heather (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A real treasure trove and lovely people. Thank you so much for your welcome "Laat hy val waar hy wil!"

December 2011

Beverley and Clive McCombie (Norfolk, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic venue, private and well maintained. Hosts were welcoming and did everything to make our stay a happy and peaceful one. Will definately go back!!

July 2011

Elaine and Andre Verster (Fort Beaufort, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful - a really special place!

February 2011

Miriam Eiselt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a stunning setting, had such a relaxing time. We will be back again!

February 2011

Kerry Radmall (Atlantic Beach)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is such a magical place. We had a beautiful holiday. The staff made sure we felt like royalty!

January 2011

Lana Hindmarch (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A spectacular place! We had a wonderful time - thank you so much!

December 2010

Vanessa and Erich (Tamboerskloof)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time, its a very special place, so private and peaceful. Everyone looked after us so well - thank you!

December 2010

Emma & Alex (LONDON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful location, lovely views and very relaxing. We loved sitting down by the lagoon.

November 2010

Ollie + Christina Driver (Manchester U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such an awesome and fantastic stay! Beautiful and peaceful! Thanx very much - se will be back soon!

November 2010

Megan Cross (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely stay. Wonderful to indulge such decadence. Stunning!

October 2010

Amy and Niel (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had such an amazing relaxing time! What a magical Place! Thanx for beeing such wonderful and accommodating hosts!

August 2010

Moeseef&Shameera Bahardien (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

When it comes to utmost privacy, luxury, romance and organic life-style - there are few places on earth as special as KENNEDYS!

November 2008

Mariette du Toit-Helmbold(CEO TOURISM Cape Town) (Pringlebay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Treasured memories of a memorable stay in a perfect setting. Wonderful reception from the Kennedys on arrival. We will remember our visit here forever!

October 2008

Marian and Michaek Irwin (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastiese armosfeer - Wereldklas! Rustig en perfek met uitstekende gashere. Dankie Arwie en Ymile!

January 2008

Monte en Cathy Jordaan (Strand, Kaap)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifully executed. Artistic and Precious. Well done. Continue to create beauty, Balance and Joy for all!

January 2008

Coral and Grey Crosby (Sandton, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir al die gasvryheid en fantastiese plek. Dit sal ons altyd bybly. Alle seën voorentoe!

December 2007

Christiaam en Gretha Bezuidenhoudt (London. - U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Luxurious, quiet, romantic setting! Thank you for a wonderful break!

November 2007

Sheenaz Bashir (Tunbridge Wells,England)

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect blend of first class settings and comfort, with a host who's personality is equel to the Five Star enviroment.

October 2007

Darryll and Gina v.d. Westhuizen (S.West/Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fabulous! Had the most awesome view and so private. Villa was beautiful and the finishings stunning. Will be back!

September 2007

Craig and Val Nelson (Plumstead)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank-you for a most memorable week-end! We will definately be back again and have already recommended this venue to others! Thank you!

September 2007

Emile and Moira Prince (Rondebosch. Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a Setting! Absolutely Beautiful. The bath in forest and Hammock were particularly special. Thanks!

September 2007

Farhad and Munira (Sea Point, Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to share this lovely place! It has been a very relaxing week-end. Palmira - Spanish Embassy

September 2007

Palmira and Frans (Spain / Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Geen foto - Geen woord kan beskryf - voor die kaggelvuur kon liggaan en gees weer Bind! Dankie...

August 2007

Martin en Rika Wilken (Hartbeeshoek,South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderlike gasvryheid, pragtige villa, asemrowende natuurskoon, stunning mense... Minki en ma Carien

August 2007

Minki van der Westhuizen (Durbanville, Suid-Afrika)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful experience. A rare setting and one of its kind in South Africa!

July 2007

Gert and Lynn-Mare Claasens (George, Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Felt like we were living in a Fairytale! Thank You!

July 2007

Mari and Hannes (Paarl, Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Never to Forget!

July 2007

Brent and Trish Orchard (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, very romantic getaway!

June 2007

Marlene and John (Dallas, Texas)

Verified reviewexcellent

No words can describe how amazing this place is! Perfect Honeymoon!

April 2007

Norne and Angela du Toit (S.West, Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a wonderful time here. Thanks for making our honeymoon very special!

March 2007

Claudine and Mark (Malaysia)

Verified reviewexcellent

A piece of paradise and was totally pampered - perfect and very special. Dankie en baie sukses met die Kennedys. Mariette - Director Cape Town Tourism

September 2006

Mariette Du Toit (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Kennedys Beach Villa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.