Karoo View Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (19 reviews)

Karoo View Cottages

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Magrieta Prinsloo Road, Prince Albert, 6930, Karoo, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 19 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 19 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Andre Parker (UK)

World class venue, with great attention to meeting and exceeding all guest expectations!
The accommodation was the best we've experienced at any guest house in SA, UK and Ireland. Every possible requirement that we could have thought of was catered for, including sumptuous braai basket, freshley baked bread, a lovely well stocked braai lapa, etc - even complimentary antacid tablets in the bathroom. Richard booked us in personally and supplied all relevant information for visiting Prince Albert and surrounds.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike & Sandra (Port Elizabeth)

From the first internet contact it was efficiency and friendliness all the way. The cottage is amazing - what attention to detail. We wish you all the best in your venture and would love to be staying longer. Best wishes. Mike and Sandra

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Arthur & Rose Douglas (Kloof KZN)

We felt at home immediately with your warm welcome! Your place is beautiful and every detail has been taken care of. We wish you both the best of luck and prosperous future in Prince Albert. Arthur & Rose

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Heather And Berino (JHB)

Richard and Julie -
what a stunning place to stay. The attention to detail, your cottages and the extra value add were all a treat. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
We will be back I m sure.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Katina & Verne (Gauteng)

An oasis in the desert! We count ourselves fortunate to have been here during the rare rainfall. The air smelt sweet and the plants were a brighter green when the sun shone. Thank you for your hospitality and the gem you have created here. Katina and Verne

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Gene & Keith Scott (Simonstown)

We had such a wonderful time. Mountain biking is amazing in this area, especially to Die Hel and back, if anyone is up to the challenge. Attention to detail at Karoo View is such a pleasure and a spoil. Thanks to the lovely hosts, Julie and Richard. Gene & Keith Scott

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Tim & Margie Wade (Cape Town)

This being our first visit to Prince Albert, will be remembered with very fond thoughts. After staying in many B & B's in SA and abroad, wev'e been astounded by the comfort, attention to detail and the superb views offered by Karoo View Cottages. We enjoyed our dips in the 'wee pool' and braais in the boma, despite the wind. We especially enjoyed a delicious hand-picked salad from the tunnel. The breakfasts exactly as required!. We will definately recommend our place to all our friends.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Renier & Ronell Pretorius (Germiston)

You have the most beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay so much. Everything has a touch of class and you are wonderful hosts. The view of the cottages is wonderful and we can see that you have worked very hard. You will definately see us again. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Renier & Ronell

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Geoff & Marlene Gibbs (Bedfordview)

The impression on entering your beautiful suite is the love with which it was created. Love is not always enough and the immense amount of hard work and attention to detail is everywhere apparent. This treasure is surely the closest that one can get to heaven whilst on earth. We loved the peace and quiet and awesome views of the mountain and the town. One night is not enough be sure we will be back again soon! Love and congratulations and best wishes for continued excellence. Geoff & Marlene

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Richard, Caroline, Mathew & Michael Newton (JHB)

We really enjoyed our stay here with our boys. Had a great evening in the Boma. You have done a great job building class cottages. Thank you for your hospitality.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Richard & Hanika Jamison (Cape Town)

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Only regret is that we could not stay for another night and enjoy sitting on the stoep with the wonderful view. Everything you could ever wish for and more. An example to anybody else in the hospitality industry. Richard and Hanika

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Keith & Coleen Hobson (Cape Town)

We have had a great time in this most charming and beautifully equipped cottage. We are sure that one day we will be back and will certainly recommend to friends. All the best for the future. Keith & Coleen Hobson

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Willie & Emma Dreyer (Windmeul)

Dit voel soos by die huis - met die wonderlike "Karoo en eie aan Prins Albert gevoel"!
Ons kom wee!
Liefde vir Marika.
Willie, Emma, Helauzi, Jonike en Willie Jnr Dreyer
Leeuwenkuil Windmeul

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Tony & Anne Power (Kennilworth Cape Town)

Thank you very much for the hospitality.
The views are breathtaking.
The attention to detail is a joy to behold.
Wishing you all the best in this venture.
Tony & Anne Power - Kenilworth Cape Town

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Fagrodien Johnson (Cape Town)

Stunning - Just - Stunning.

Wish I could stay longer.

Fagrodien Johnson - Cape Town

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Kev & Nikki Waterston & Kyle (Hillcrest KZN)

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday in your beautiful new home. The setting and your cottages are magnificent and the braais around the boma under the stars such a treat! We wish you everything of the best in your exciting new venture - we know it will be a huge success. Many happy times and moments for the future. All our love Kev, Nik and Kyle

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Hennie & Santa-Mari Walters (Malmesbury)

It was a wonderful stay! Thank you for everything, we enjoyed it very much! The place is lovely and very tastefully done!

Hennie and Santa-Mari Walters Malmsbury

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Rae Wynn Roberts (Cape Town)

It has been a great pleasure to have been a part of your household. Your depth of caring is rare - Thank you for a lovely stay and I will be back soon.
Rae Wynn Roberts - whilst shooting "The Far Far Tree"

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Ravi & Allison Naidoo (Paarl)

Dearest Julie and Richard
Firstly, we would like to thank you for inviting us as friends to experience first hand the development of your fantastic venture . . . . The cottages, surroundings have been equisitely designed to capture and blend in with the ambiance of the Karoo. Your creative abilities and style can not be replicated even if one try to . . . We will be back many times to experience the uniqueness of Prince Albert and Karoo View. Love Ravi and Allison

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1090
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.21905555488889
Longitude: 22.02413888822222

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 200km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2010 - 19 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap