Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Karoo View Cottages are absolutely fabulous. The owner was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Our cottage was luxurious, immaculate and tastefully furnished. What a beautiful view. We will be back!

October 2017

Donvé Lee (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

World class venue, with great attention to meeting and exceeding all guest expectations! The accommodation was the best we've experienced at any guest house in SA, UK and Ireland. Every possible requirement that we could have thought of was catered for, including sumptuous braai basket, freshley baked bread, a lovely well stocked braai lapa, etc - even complimentary antacid tablets in the bathroom. Richard booked us in personally and supplied all relevant information for visiting Prince Albert and surrounds.

November 2011

Andre Parker (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the first internet contact it was efficiency and friendliness all the way. The cottage is amazing - what attention to detail. We wish you all the best in your venture and would love to be staying longer. Best wishes. Mike and Sandra

October 2011

Mike & Sandra (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt at home immediately with your warm welcome! Your place is beautiful and every detail has been taken care of. We wish you both the best of luck and prosperous future in Prince Albert. Arthur & Rose

January 2011

Arthur & Rose Douglas (Kloof KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Richard and Julie - what a stunning place to stay. The attention to detail, your cottages and the extra value add were all a treat. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back I m sure.

December 2010

Heather and Berino (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

An oasis in the desert! We count ourselves fortunate to have been here during the rare rainfall. The air smelt sweet and the plants were a brighter green when the sun shone. Thank you for your hospitality and the gem you have created here. Katina and Verne

December 2010

Katina & Verne (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a wonderful time. Mountain biking is amazing in this area, especially to Die Hel and back, if anyone is up to the challenge. Attention to detail at Karoo View is such a pleasure and a spoil. Thanks to the lovely hosts, Julie and Richard. Gene & Keith Scott

December 2010

Gene & Keith Scott (Simonstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

This being our first visit to Prince Albert, will be remembered with very fond thoughts. After staying in many B & B's in SA and abroad, wev'e been astounded by the comfort, attention to detail and the superb views offered by Karoo View Cottages. We enjoyed our dips in the 'wee pool' and braais in the boma, despite the wind. We especially enjoyed a delicious hand-picked salad from the tunnel. The breakfasts exactly as required!. We will definately recommend our place to all our friends.

December 2010

Tim & Margie Wade (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

You have the most beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay so much. Everything has a touch of class and you are wonderful hosts. The view of the cottages is wonderful and we can see that you have worked very hard. You will definately see us again. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Renier & Ronell

December 2010

Renier & Ronell Pretorius (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

The impression on entering your beautiful suite is the love with which it was created. Love is not always enough and the immense amount of hard work and attention to detail is everywhere apparent. This treasure is surely the closest that one can get to heaven whilst on earth. We loved the peace and quiet and awesome views of the mountain and the town. One night is not enough be sure we will be back again soon! Love and congratulations and best wishes for continued excellence. Geoff & Marlene

December 2010

Geoff & Marlene Gibbs (Bedfordview)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay here with our boys. Had a great evening in the Boma. You have done a great job building class cottages. Thank you for your hospitality.

October 2010

Richard, Caroline, Mathew & Michael Newton (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Only regret is that we could not stay for another night and enjoy sitting on the stoep with the wonderful view. Everything you could ever wish for and more. An example to anybody else in the hospitality industry. Richard and Hanika

October 2010

Richard & Hanika Jamison (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a great time in this most charming and beautifully equipped cottage. We are sure that one day we will be back and will certainly recommend to friends. All the best for the future. Keith & Coleen Hobson

September 2010

Keith & Coleen Hobson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit voel soos by die huis - met die wonderlike "Karoo en eie aan Prins Albert gevoel"! Ons kom wee! Liefde vir Marika. Willie, Emma, Helauzi, Jonike en Willie Jnr Dreyer Leeuwenkuil Windmeul

July 2010

Willie & Emma Dreyer (Windmeul)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the hospitality. The views are breathtaking. The attention to detail is a joy to behold. Wishing you all the best in this venture. Tony & Anne Power - Kenilworth Cape Town

July 2010

Tony & Anne Power (Kennilworth Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning - Just - Stunning. Wish I could stay longer. Fagrodien Johnson - Cape Town

July 2010

Fagrodien Johnson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday in your beautiful new home. The setting and your cottages are magnificent and the braais around the boma under the stars such a treat! We wish you everything of the best in your exciting new venture - we know it will be a huge success. Many happy times and moments for the future. All our love Kev, Nik and Kyle

June 2010

Kev & Nikki Waterston & Kyle (Hillcrest KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a wonderful stay! Thank you for everything, we enjoyed it very much! The place is lovely and very tastefully done! Hennie and Santa-Mari Walters Malmsbury

June 2010

Hennie & Santa-Mari Walters (Malmesbury)

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been a great pleasure to have been a part of your household. Your depth of caring is rare - Thank you for a lovely stay and I will be back soon. Rae Wynn Roberts - whilst shooting "The Far Far Tree"

April 2010

Rae Wynn Roberts (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dearest Julie and Richard Firstly, we would like to thank you for inviting us as friends to experience first hand the development of your fantastic venture . . . . The cottages, surroundings have been equisitely designed to capture and blend in with the ambiance of the Karoo. Your creative abilities and style can not be replicated even if one try to . . . We will be back many times to experience the uniqueness of Prince Albert and Karoo View. Love Ravi and Allison

April 2010

Ravi & Allison Naidoo (Paarl)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,190
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Karoo View Cottages

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.