Kambaku River Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

Kambaku River Lodge

Game Lodge at 142 / 6 Strathmore, Malelane, 1320, Wild Frontier, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 15 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2017

Very Good

Review by Emmanuelle Wicquart (France)

Suite was very confortable and luxuous, offering everything needed.
Staff is very friendly and professional.
Wonderful location on the river. We missed the elephants on the first day, arriving too late, but they came back the second day. (we saw none in Kruger!)
Great breakfast.
Thanks to Martha for the morning house bread!!! And thanks ot Anzelle.

Two negative comments nevertheless :
- it should be mentioned that the Shawu and Joao suites are communicating ones. We had no noise, as our neighbours were very quiet and discret. But in case you pay attention you can hear the sounds.
Due to the respective locations, it is maybe better to be in Joao, as it is the last one and nobody pass in front of your terrace (as it is in Shawu)
- Evening meals a bit unequal : too much to eat on first day (lasagnes, vegetables, mixed salad, home bread, dessert the first day), but only one main course and dessert on second day.
And maybe one alternative choice of meal would be nice.
But we had in total an excellent stay and we recommend the place without any hesitation.
We will not come back to Malelane before years (if we do), but in case we would stay in Kambaku, and for at least three nights (two a bit short!!

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Russel Glynn Cuthbert (South Africa)

A great big thank you for a wonderful experience in a world class lodge in the heart of Africa. Kambaku is everything you promised it would be .... and more much more! You have here a tapestry of excellence, style and divine tranquility. Tastefully decorated and reasonable priced! The sightings were great - even the wild game seem to be attracted to Kambaku! You delighted in making this a most memorable stay and we felt your love and pleasure in making us want to return. God Bless Kambaku forever! Russell Glynn Cuthbert.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Mandy Newman (Gabe)

What a magical, relaxing place to stay. Lea, you have thought of everything, and we had a fabulous time. We were made to feel extremely welcome and thoroughly relaxed. Thank you Martha and the rest of the staff for looking after us so well, and to Lea, a fabulous host. Wayne and Mandy Newman Gaberone Botswana Daphne and Les Clark - Suffolk U.K

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Bernice (Sydney)

There is something special about the African Bush that you can't find anywhere else in the world, and added to this beautiful surrounding, a little slice of heaven to top it off, WOW! It's peaceful, adventurous and breathtaking, can't wait to be back! Thank you for an exceptional time!


September 2015

Excellent

Review by Jaco, Joe And The Girls (Midrand)

It was truly a relaxing and blessed time for us at Kambaku - A piece of heaven on earth. A time that we will always remember. Our Prayer is that this place will continue to be a blessing to you and all its future guests! Lot of Love Jaco, Jo and girls

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Peter And Carmen (Mozambique)

Thanks for a lovely and very peaceful stay. This is the perfect place to relax. Next reservation is done already. So we will be back in December

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Howard Fletcher (Gauteng)

Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to stay. Abby and I had a superbly relaxing time and Martha was a great help. All the very best to you and Tony in the future. Howard and Abby

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Gail Smit (Gauteng)

Thank you for wonderful visit. We enjoyed your hospitality. You have created a little peace of heaven in the bush with exceptional luxury and elegance. We leave with lovely memories and awesom photos. Much love Johan and Gail

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Denys Knight (Daho USA)

Thank you for an amazing visit to an unforgettable place. A 12 star place! Everything was beyond expectation. Words cannot express the feeling and appreciation. Thank you Leanne and Martha! (Bonners Ferry, Daho, USA)

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Jacquelin Mason (California)

Absolutely amazing to have experienced the glorious wonder of Kambakur Rver Lodge. Exceptional hospitality, friendliness, home cooked delicious meals. Thank you Leanne and Tony for creating this restful paradise, and thank you Martha for taking care of me. I take with me to California abundant memories to sustain my soul until I return again. (Belmont, California)

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Roger Freemantle (Pretoria )

A complete Bush experience - A day on the veranda with its lovely cool breeze, overlooking the Kruger Park cannot be bettered than by another day on the veranda of this luxurious lodge. You will not forget the experience!!!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Andy And Colleen Eksteen (Gauteng)

We love it! To our wonderful hosts Leanne and Tony - Thank you for a truly wonderful experience! What a treat, you have created a little piece of heaven in this hectic world. Kambaku is a luxury, peaceful retreat with all and more of the spoils of home. We love it! Well done!
Andy and Colleen.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Billy Einkamerer (Gauteng)

Memorable - spent an amazing two days here and in that time I got to completely unwind and relax. The breathtaking view with visits from various animals was nicely rounded with great luxury comfort, many laughs and an overall memorable experience. Will definitely be back !

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Tony And Allison Hunt (South Africa)

There are many things to say about Kambaku River Lodge which are all positive. We enjoyed the comfort of our room and the hospitality of both Lea and Tony. This is truly a peaceful , tranquil spot on the Crocodile river with daily visits from elephant bush buck, impala and multiple birds. We will certainly be back.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Joe And Lindi Nieman (South)

Remarkable Game Kambaku River Lodge has exceeded out expectations. The exquisite setting with its glorious sunsets and remarkable game is the perfect resting spot away from the bustling city life. We have enjoyed every moment on the porch, in the pool, at the Kruger and in our luxurious room. We cannot wait for our next stay.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 3100
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.514946364999773
Longitude: 31.40167236328125

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 42km

Children policy
Children over the age of 10 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2015 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap