Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Suite was very confortable and luxuous, offering everything needed. Staff is very friendly and professional. Wonderful location on the river. We missed the elephants on the first day, arriving too late, but they came back the second day. (we saw none in Kruger!) Great breakfast. Thanks to Martha for the morning house bread!!! And thanks ot Anzelle. Two negative comments nevertheless : - it should be mentioned that the Shawu and Joao suites are communicating ones. We had no noise, as our neighbours were very quiet and discret. But in case you pay attention you can hear the sounds. Due to the respective locations, it is maybe better to be in Joao, as it is the last one and nobody pass in front of your terrace (as it is in Shawu) - Evening meals a bit unequal : too much to eat on first day (lasagnes, vegetables, mixed salad, home bread, dessert the first day), but only one main course and dessert on second day. And maybe one alternative choice of meal would be nice. But we had in total an excellent stay and we recommend the place without any hesitation. We will not come back to Malelane before years (if we do), but in case we would stay in Kambaku, and for at least three nights (two a bit short!!

September 2017

Emmanuelle Wicquart (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great big thank you for a wonderful experience in a world class lodge in the heart of Africa. Kambaku is everything you promised it would be .... and more much more! You have here a tapestry of excellence, style and divine tranquility. Tastefully decorated and reasonable priced! The sightings were great - even the wild game seem to be attracted to Kambaku! You delighted in making this a most memorable stay and we felt your love and pleasure in making us want to return. God Bless Kambaku forever! Russell Glynn Cuthbert.

October 2015

Russel Glynn Cuthbert (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a magical, relaxing place to stay. Lea, you have thought of everything, and we had a fabulous time. We were made to feel extremely welcome and thoroughly relaxed. Thank you Martha and the rest of the staff for looking after us so well, and to Lea, a fabulous host. Wayne and Mandy Newman Gaberone Botswana Daphne and Les Clark - Suffolk U.K

October 2015

Mandy Newman (Gabe)

Verified reviewexcellent

There is something special about the African Bush that you can't find anywhere else in the world, and added to this beautiful surrounding, a little slice of heaven to top it off, WOW! It's peaceful, adventurous and breathtaking, can't wait to be back! Thank you for an exceptional time!

September 2015

Bernice (Sydney)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was truly a relaxing and blessed time for us at Kambaku - A piece of heaven on earth. A time that we will always remember. Our Prayer is that this place will continue to be a blessing to you and all its future guests! Lot of Love Jaco, Jo and girls

September 2015

Jaco, Joe and the girls (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely and very peaceful stay. This is the perfect place to relax. Next reservation is done already. So we will be back in December

September 2015

Peter and Carmen (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to stay. Abby and I had a superbly relaxing time and Martha was a great help. All the very best to you and Tony in the future. Howard and Abby

August 2015

Howard Fletcher (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for wonderful visit. We enjoyed your hospitality. You have created a little peace of heaven in the bush with exceptional luxury and elegance. We leave with lovely memories and awesom photos. Much love Johan and Gail

August 2015

Gail Smit (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an amazing visit to an unforgettable place. A 12 star place! Everything was beyond expectation. Words cannot express the feeling and appreciation. Thank you Leanne and Martha! (Bonners Ferry, Daho, USA)

July 2015

Denys Knight (Daho USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely amazing to have experienced the glorious wonder of Kambakur Rver Lodge. Exceptional hospitality, friendliness, home cooked delicious meals. Thank you Leanne and Tony for creating this restful paradise, and thank you Martha for taking care of me. I take with me to California abundant memories to sustain my soul until I return again. (Belmont, California)

July 2015

Jacquelin Mason (California)

Verified reviewexcellent

A complete Bush experience - A day on the veranda with its lovely cool breeze, overlooking the Kruger Park cannot be bettered than by another day on the veranda of this luxurious lodge. You will not forget the experience!!!

July 2015

Roger Freemantle (Pretoria )

Verified reviewexcellent

We love it! To our wonderful hosts Leanne and Tony - Thank you for a truly wonderful experience! What a treat, you have created a little piece of heaven in this hectic world. Kambaku is a luxury, peaceful retreat with all and more of the spoils of home. We love it! Well done! Andy and Colleen.

June 2015

Andy and Colleen Eksteen (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Memorable - spent an amazing two days here and in that time I got to completely unwind and relax. The breathtaking view with visits from various animals was nicely rounded with great luxury comfort, many laughs and an overall memorable experience. Will definitely be back !

June 2015

Billy Einkamerer (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

There are many things to say about Kambaku River Lodge which are all positive. We enjoyed the comfort of our room and the hospitality of both Lea and Tony. This is truly a peaceful , tranquil spot on the Crocodile river with daily visits from elephant bush buck, impala and multiple birds. We will certainly be back.

April 2015

Tony and Allison Hunt (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Remarkable Game Kambaku River Lodge has exceeded out expectations. The exquisite setting with its glorious sunsets and remarkable game is the perfect resting spot away from the bustling city life. We have enjoyed every moment on the porch, in the pool, at the Kruger and in our luxurious room. We cannot wait for our next stay.

April 2015

Joe and Lindi Nieman (South)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,131
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Kambaku River Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.