Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful spot on the Orange River. Friendly staff, great value for money. Highly recommended.

February 2024

Joy G. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a amazing stay. Staff are super friendly. Cabin was right next to the river. Wish we could have stayed longer !

November 2023

Simone v. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hallo, Our overall experience of Khamkirri was wonderful and tranquil , the campsites was clean and well managed. We will definitely visit again and recommend it to friends and family, thank you SA-Venues for booking our accommodation.

October 2022

Jennifer v. (Upington)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely oasis on the river, with stunning modern well equipped chalets. Staff friendly and will go the extra mile. Highly recommended

September 2022

Alan M. (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in a 2 sleeper log cabin with our Jack Russell. Was wonderful to stay so close to the water in beautiful nature.. Sunsets and sunrises were stunning. The cabin, interior, fittings, exuipment and utensils were of superior quality. Staff very friendly and helpful.

September 2022

Maresa V. (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasant surprise! And a real bargain at the rate. Fairly far off-route, but absolutely worth it.

March 2021

Hennie d. (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Khamkirri staff was friendly and helpful. The units are private, spacious and have a great view of the river.

January 2021

Willy S. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the most beautiful camping sites I've ever been to! Clean, modern, great service, friendly staff! Highly recommended and we will definitely be back!

January 2020

Bianca W. (Kathu)

Verified reviewexcellent

a MOST ENJOYABLE STAY WITH SUPERB FACILITIES TO CATER FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY.

September 2019

Oliver K. (PORT eLIZABETH)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay and hospitality. Will definitely return when the oppurtunity comes.

April 2018

Dirk Coetzee (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The highlight of our trip to Kakamas was canoeing and fly fishing on the Orange River with Danie. Danie's knowledge of the river and fly fishing skills inspired even a novice fisherman like my wife. Both Danie and his wife Philippa are outstanding hosts. We will definitely be back.

October 2015

Eric Moolenschot (Paarl, Western Cape)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    600
  • R
  • 570
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
Free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Khamkirri awarded Guests' Choice in Kakamas

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.