Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

fabulous location. The house needs some attention, no hot water in one unit, ice machine not working

December 2021

Gwynn T. (johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Lazuli Bush Lodge is very private and in a stunning location, quiet, secluded and peaceful. a Great base, to explore the natural beauty of Zululand, Hluhluwe–Imfolozi Park and other offerings in the area.

December 2019

Riana R. (Lanseria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifully designed throughout, wonderful outdoor showers, and everything you need in the kitchen. We loved listening to the bush chorus which changed through out the day, and had some up close encounters with the enormous giraffe! Highly recommend this for families or groups of friends.

December 2019

Niamh T. (Hong Kong)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were blown away by Lazuli and it was everything that we were hoping for and more. The house is beautiful and was perfect for our family. The pool was stunning and the rooms were gorgeous. We will definitely be back again - Our young children want to plan our next trip already.

December 2019

Sean T. (Ballito)

Verified reviewexcellent

The lodge is lovely, I don’t think 💭 the pictures do it justice. Ideal for people that love nature and want a tranquil weekend surrounded by all things nature. I would recommend this place for a group of friends, couples or family getaway. Kitchen is fully equipped, there is literally anything and everything one can think off. There’s a Spar a few Kms, you can do your groceries and buy drinks there. Loved this place

October 2019

Palesa T. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time, the lodge was stunning! We will definately be back.

February 2019

Andreas (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We treated our close family to a stay at Izungla while we were visiting from the UK. We fell in love with Izungla. Beautiful design, beautiful layout. Just wonderful. Had a wonderful stay and will definately be back soon.

April 2018

Lynelle Parsons (London)

Verified reviewvery good

Easy place to relax and let your troubles dissolve away!!!! We enjoyed the open Bush feeling and unique setting of the lodge!! The kids loved being able to walk and come face to face with the animals, especially the baby giraffe!!!

December 2017

Debra Schroder (Kwazulu Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Izungla was nothing short of exceptional. It was extremely refreshing to meet a service provider who informed us in advance of any and all potential complications with our stay. I big thank you to the team for making our stay as comfortable and memorable as ever.

October 2017

Wesley (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

There are few words that can describe our wonderful stay at iZungla Lodge. Not even the bad weather could dampen our spirits as we cuddled up in front of the fireplace with some excellent wine and great friends. The rooms provided perfect privacy for romantic bush baths and there are few things that can compete with lying in the beautiful four poster beds, with the crisp white linen and cosy duvet, all the doors open and just switching off and taking it all in. Or if you were as lucy as my boyfriend who went for an early morning walk and found himself within metres of a graceful giraffe family! I recommend iZungla Lodge to anyone who can appreciate nature, solitude, a beautiful environment and luxurious living.

August 2008

Dominique (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Many thanks for a fantastic night spent at iZungla. We were all so comfortable and enjoyed every minute of the silence! Thanks again for the last minute booking. Our overseas guests were blown away.

August 2008

Robyn (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just wanted to take this time to thank you for your hospitality during our recent stay at iZungla. You may remember that I took my dad there for his 70th birthday. He was amazed and utterly impressed by it all. The staff that I met were both very professional and very courteous, and that indeed added to the enjoyment of our stay. The god-daughter was very impressed by Pumba, the warthog, that came out in the morning to greet us at breakfast. Seeing a live "Lion King" animal was almost too much for the little 3 year old. iZungla resort is indeed an exceptional place to stay, and I will heartily recommend it to all of my friends. Well done and thank you.

July 2007

Malcolm (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    4,370
  • R
  • 4152
  • unit rate per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.