Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Coca-Cola Fortune in Port Shepstone had an extremely successful function at Izotsha Creek Estate in the last week of May. A big thanks to the staff at Izotsha Creek Estate for the wonerfull event.

May 2015

Petro-Mari Malherbe (Port Shepstone)

Verified reviewexcellent

Izotsha Creek was recommended to us by some very close friends of friends as a place to stay and have our wedding at (I am from Durban but have lived in London for 16 years). So all my planning etc had to be done from London and of course, that was at times rather stressful (as weddings can be). That said, Kristen and Patrick Fenton at Izotsha could not have been more helpful – this goes to giving me details for a minister close by, recommending florists, photographer, band etc, dealing with my numerous email queries over the many months – and quite simply bent over backwards before we arrived & especially on the wedding day, to ensure everything went by smoothly. The day was perfect and although the rain was there in the morning, it cleared just in time so we could go ahead with our ‘private’ beach wedding which Izotsha also arranged for us! The wedding was a huge success, all guests raved about the beach wedding part and how wonderful Izotsha Creek was. There were 20 of us who staying at Izotsha Creek overnight which meant we could all enjoy a wonderful, relaxing breakfast together in the morning along with a nice, peaceful swim in the rock pool at the Creek. What a great way to end a perfect wedding. We cannot thank them enough for making everything so perfect!

February 2014

Pauline Le Roux (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

very accommodation, relaxing and so much

February 2014

Sherralyn Neuman (Ifafa)

Verified reviewexcellent

very accommodation, relaxing and so much

February 2014

Sherralyn Neuman (Ifafa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Izotcha Creek Estate was where we were married in February! This venue had not only stunning views of the sea and farm but a relaxed atmosphere around the pool. The staff there were most accommodating to our every need and Kristen's calm nature and attention to detail make our day run smoothly. This venue created the setting for my fairytale wedding! It's a must for anyone who loves the outdoors as much as us!!!! The food was delicious and the accomodation convent for guests not waiting to travel! We loved our special day there and wouldn't swop it for the world!

February 2014

Sally-Anne Snyman (Durban North)

Verified reviewexcellent

Izotsha Creek was recommended to us by some very close friends of friends as a place to stay and have our wedding at (I am from Durban but have lived in London for 16 years). So all my planning etc had to be done from London and of course, that was at times rather stressful (as weddings can be). That said, Kristen and Patrick Fenton at Izotsha could not have been more helpful – this goes to giving me details for a minister close by, recommending florists, photographer, band etc, dealing with my numerous email queries over the many months – and quite simply bent over backwards before we arrived & especially on the wedding day, to ensure everything went by smoothly. The day was perfect and although the rain was there in the morning, it cleared just in time so we could go ahead with our ‘private’ beach wedding which Izotsha also arranged for us! The wedding was a huge success, all guests raved about the beach wedding part and how wonderful Izotsha Creek was. There were 20 of us who staying at Izotsha Creek overnight which meant we could all enjoy a wonderful, relaxing breakfast together in the morning along with a nice, peaceful swim in the rock pool at the Creek. What a great way to end a perfect wedding. We cannot thank them enough for making everything so perfect! Pauline & Jon Bacca, London. (Feb 2014).

February 2014

Pauline Le Roux (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stunning wife and I were married at iZotcha Creek and had our photos taken on the premises along with a reception. We partied like rock stars.iZotcha Creek were fine hosts and provided a professional service incl a wedding planning service. The house (mansion) accommodated over 18 of our VIP guests with plenty accommodation in the area. We had sea and hill top views and most importantly my wife was seriously happy with the result. A happy wife is a happy life.... Craig & Alison Thompson (Sydney NSW)

April 2011

Craig (Sydney)

Verified reviewexcellent

Izotcha Creek is a first class venue, from the grand palm tree lined entrance to the swimming pool and stunning views from the deck. The wedding I attended started on time, was very well organised, food was tasty and hot and the service excellent. Overall I had an excellent experience and highly recommend Izotcha Creek.

April 2011

Troy Mitchell (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great value, very friendly, made me feel like one of the family. Service was professional, room was immaculate and overall I can highly recommend it for business or social venue

February 2011

Ryan Hoffman (London, UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Izotsha Creek Estate

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.