Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Escaping the cold German winter we really enjoyed the tranquility of this place! Wonderful! Claudia and Norbet, Germany, November 2016

November 2016

Claudia (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dad’s 80th Birthday. What a wonderful way to celebrate Dad’s special milestone. Such a Beautiful place! Wish we could have stayed much longer, Thank you. The Batemans and Barons, Jhb, The de Bruyns, Cape Town, November 2016.

November 2016

Bateman (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much Nikki and Andrew for helping create a magical weekend for all of us. New friendships were made, many stories were told around the fire and the fig tree will remain in our hearts for a long time to come. You have created a magical space. See you soon. Elizabeth, Family and Friends

August 2016

Elizabeth (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed for 2 nights at Duiker cottage, which is beautifully positioned in the bush, away from it all. Amenities all excellent, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen. Our family from London loved the peace and quiet. This cottage would be even better with its own plunge pool. We will definitely return again. – Angela Frankel 1-3 April 2016

April 2016

Angela Frankel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great week at Izintaba…peaceful and perfect! Just wanted to let you know how great your staff is – everyone we met (from the “rake-ist” to the cleaning staff and the duty manager) was absolutely lovely and Duiker cottage is just as lovely as we remembered from the wedding we attended a few years ago.

April 2016

Donja Leegwater (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just LOVE visiting Izintaba, so just keep doing what you are doing

February 2016

Marietha Mulder (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoy our stay, was happy with the facilities, and really enjoy the fact that we could take drives to appreciate the bush. Koot.

January 2016

Koot Louw (Modimolle)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Nikki and Andrew Just to say Thank you very much for a wonderful weekend. Your catering was out of this world and you really went the extra mile with the ceremony arrangements. The guests were all in awe at the beauty of the whole place and thought it was worth the travelling distance. The main cause of your very late night, facebooked that it was the best weekend of her life. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon, Ineke

March 2013

Ineke (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Nikki We will be back again I think your farm is one of the most beautiful places on earth. Kind regards Bruce

February 2013

Bruce (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Nikki and Andrew, A quick note to say that we are so glad we discovered your game farm for our wedding! Your website was spot-on, and considering the challenges of organising our wedding from New Zealand, across time zones and oceans, it all went beautifully. Rob and I, our guests and the kids all had a wonderful time. Your accommodation lodges had just the right amount of luxury but still retain a real bushveld feel, and you and your staff were gracious and helpful. All of our overseas guests got to enjoy a rich African experience, which is what we were hoping for; the kids of all ages had fun stuff to do. We’ll be singing your praises for ages yet! Thanks a million!

January 2013

Lee-Anne and Rob (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi there Nikki Just a quick email to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Izintaba lodge. The accommodation was exactly as promised – comfortable and relaxed – we had everything we needed. The farm and game viewing was truly outstanding and the fact that we got to see x2 hippo’s in the dam was an added bonus. Rgds and thanks – you have a wonderful farm.

December 2012

Louise Michelson (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a 3 night stay at Izintaba at the start of our 2 week holiday in South Africa. After a long drive from Johannesburg we received a very warm welcome from Nikki and her 2 boys. We stayed in the Bushbuck lodge which we found very spacious, very well equiped. One area I feel needs to be noted is the quality of the food we had, we opted to have breakfast and dinner and were very pleased with the variety and enjoyed all the food we were given - especailly the carpaccio. The appeal to us of Izintaba is the relaxed feel, and the added benefit of being able to walk freely on your own, the magical sighting of the giraffe towards the north of the reserve made one our stay even more enjoyable. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

November 2012

Louise & Colin Williamson (Essex, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Nikki & Andrew, Thank you once more for the lovely stay at Izintaba Lodge! The Duiker cottage is a stunning cottage and beautiful located in the middle of the bush. Our kids loved all the activities we did with them: walking, game watching, swimming, pedal boating, playing on the jungle gym, etc. Your place is indeed family friendly and we will return soon. Warm regards, Arjan, Danielle, Xem (3,5 years) and Noa (1,5 years) Johannesburg

November 2012

Arjan (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

HI Nikki Everybody’s still raving about the awesome food you prepared at the wedding! It was fantastic! Everything was just so amazing – you made my day soooo special! I only have the best things to say about your amazing lodge! We keep getting questions about when the wedding anniversary party is! Hahahaha Have a nice week Nikki – luv to Andrew and the boys

September 2012

Laurene (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful, relaxing and extremely quiet stay. The lodge was very clean and well equipped with enough space to make the stay with a big group of people a completely comfortable one. Being able to walk and drive on our own and not have to worry about the kids was a definate plus. We will definately be back.

May 2010

Louise Reinecke (Jhb)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful Christmas at Izintaba lodge. We were a large party, but there was plenty of room for all and the lodge had very good facilities. The 3 double bedrooms are large and well decorated and the communal areas extremely comfortable. The equipment and facilities are generally great. We used the pool and Braii area outside for many a pleasant day and evening. Although the pool was a little cool for us Hong Kongers, the Brits amongst us found it warm enough! The only slightly disappointing feature of the lodge for us was the two twin rooms upstairs which were more 'functional' than the other luxurious rooms in the lodge. The nearest shop is a fair drive away but worth a visit and a cup of tea in the nearby tea house. The family are very friendly and helpful and the game drives exciting for adults and children alike. The seclusion only added to the charm of this place for us we will definitely be back.

December 2009

Frances Hurley (Hong Kong)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD A WONDERFUL START TO OUR TOUR OF SOUTHERN AFRICA. REALLY ENJOYED THE PEACE AND QUIET. ALMOST CAUGHT A FISH IN THE DAM, NONE OF MY LOT BELIEVED ME!!!! HOPE TO STAY AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. REGARDS KEN , MAGS AND JOYCE

April 2008

Ken Jones (LINCOLN uk)

Verified reviewpoor

Our stay continued. The girls or should I say ladies ( Mags & Joyce ) found the pool invigorating to say the least. While Mags & I were out on a early morning walk we saw an army well 18 grey/black with red spots beatles marching across the road in a chevron shape. We took pics and have shown lots of peaple but no one seems to know what they were.Some of the roads were interesting to drive in a brand new sedan hire car!!! Its good to note that you will be doing full catered in the future. And yes nikki we did manage to get to Zim. best wishes Ken Mags & Joyce

April 2008

ken & mags jones & joyce danvers (LINCOLN uk)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Izintaba Game Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.