Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Luxury, Comfort, and views to die for! Was treated like a queen by the staff and the food was exceptional. A real gem in Port Elizabeth and a must stay to experience the true beauty of the place. For sure a 5 star plus venue!

November 2016

Sophia M (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb quality, spectacular views, friendly staff and most beautiful place. We had a lovely stay and looking forward to coming back. Thibault and Miranda from Paris

November 2016

Miranda Gunn (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Could only manage one night stay, what a shame. Would definitely be back! a wonderful place to stay away from home. Thank you very much Lisa and Tillie - will see you again soon.

November 2016

Danie du Plessis (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Island Villa is the best place to be in PE for a holiday. The staff is very very friendly and they go beyond their call of duty to make you feel at home. The accommodation has stunning views of the beautiful PE. The food is divine and the decor is really stunning. Highly recommended.

October 2016

Taffy (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wish I could stay longer, the service was excellent and I felt very comfortable and relaxed. The food was spectacular, definitely a five star instead of four. I will recommend to my family and friends.

October 2016

Caitlin Morgan (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt welcome from the moment we walked in by the bubbly Lisa. she made us feel welcome and treated us like royalty throughout the stay. We were upgraded to the Presidential suite and were impressed by the elegant décor. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Island Way Villa to anyone. we are so sad because our stay was very short. we will definitely miss the beautiful views especially at night. once again thank you for the hospitality.

October 2016

Justeen Manthando (Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful staff and accommodation was beautiful. Breakfast was also very good and different every morning.

October 2016

Kevin Boekestein (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Location is awesome. The room is very clean and comfortable. the most amazing thing is this place's food. I stayed 5 nights, started with nice breakfast every day and the quality of dinner was beyond description - just so nice. Will be back every time.

September 2016

Shuhei Sakaguchi (Japan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning views! Amazing accommodation, attention to detail and with food to match. This place is highly recommended.

May 2016

Juanita Diederichs (Addo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stylish with amazing views of the Port Elizabeth Bay. Outstanding facilities and well worth a visit. Outstanding cuisine and highly recommended!

April 2016

Jeremy McCabe (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely incredible view, peaceful and tranquil ambience. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Food was amazing, definitely worth it!

April 2016

Marc Larter (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning place! Amazing food and very friendly and accommodating people. Always staying there for my next visit to Port Elizabeth.

April 2016

Mandi (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

When it comes to hospitality, Island Way Villas wins hands down. From the amazing sea views as you sit and sip your chilled wine as you enjoy your delicious dinner, to the luxurious rooms that invite you in after a long day. The decor is first class and you will feel every bit spoiled. Well worth a stay.

April 2016

Celeste McCabe (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

For sure a 5*+ rating with the best sea view and city view all at once. luxury at its best - spacious rooms, food of top class. convenient to all amenities. will recommend to everyone.

March 2016

Lisa Scheepers (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning, well thought through décor, creating a perfect ambience along with the amazing cuisine. Well recommended

February 2016

Louise Adams (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Island Way Villa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.