Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful venue. ..Great hospitality...Will definitely return

May 2018

Beverley Nielson (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Inkungu Lodge. Well maintained rustic accommodation with scenic surroundings and very warm hospitality from the owner and general staff. Will definitely be back.

April 2018

Natsayi Mujuru (Bulawayo, Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a simply superb lodge.... owner run...by Kerry and Anton, two of the finest people you could ever hope to meet. Gorgeous rooms beautifully appointed...sublime cuisine and an excellent selection of wines.

April 2018

Jennifer Saunders (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

There are no words to describe the true magnificence of this lodge. It's not difficult in the Drakensburg to find an amazing view or a beautiful room with great food... it is however very difficult to find owners who care more about their guests than their own comfort. The owners of this spectacular lodge are one in a million, you will never feel unwelcome or uncomfortable. My family are not always an easy bunch to please but each and every one of us had the best experiences...and the food...just Wow (And the fact that it is so reasonable is just an added benefit.

March 2018

Jacqueline Payn (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Fantastic. You cannot ask for a better place to relax. Great food great hosts great rooms.

March 2018

Donna Stevenson (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Owners are very friendly people and the place is cowy

September 2017

Nokuthula Mazibuko (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, cozy and inviting. The owners are warm and friendly and the lodge is a place you can call home during your stay. Will definitely be back.

April 2017

Nerisha Bhajun-Visser (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an excellent stay at Inkungu Lodge. We couldn't have had a warmer welcome, the room was excellent as was the ambience of the whole house - a real home from home with excellent service and food

February 2017

Mike and Irene Pearson (Ulverston, Cumbria UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place like being at home. Most beautiful view

January 2017

Marina de Lange (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, had an amazing time! It was home away from home. The food, the hospitality, the people and the view was an experience I'll always remember. Will be back there soon!!!

October 2016

Bessie Sibanyoni (Johannesburg/ Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, had an amazing time! It was home away from home. The food, the hospitality, the people and the view was an experience I'll always remember. Will be back there soon!!!

October 2016

Candice Repsold (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning views, wonderful hosts. Pure bliss. Beautiful wedding venue

October 2016

Bessie Sibanyoni (Johannesburg/ Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you to all the team at Inkungu Lodge... I cannot begin to describe what an amazing, incredible Honeymoon experience. The food was out of this world, the room and service beyond excellent and the views...well no comment needed except that they took our breath away. We will definitely be visiting again

July 2016

Shanna Stokes (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb food & wine...excellent value for money

June 2016

Stella Cowley (Winterton)

Verified reviewexcellent

I want something for me and my husband it is our aneversary something romantic

May 2011

Rosa (Carletonville)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awsome experience. The management and staff went above expectation. Will definately visit again.

August 2010

Johan van Zyl (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Inkungu Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.