Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay at Honey Locust. The whole establishment is excellent with clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, airconditioning, a huge shower and comfortable seating areas in and outdoors. The evening meal and breakfast was excellent. We particularly enjoyed being able to sit on the stoepin the peaceful surroundings and watch the sun set with a glass of wine. Thank you.

January 2013

Lorraine (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A note to thank you for the wonderful experience at Honeylocust. Super accommodation,delicious dinner of lamb chops and vegies, coffee. All so very welcome after a long trip from Gauteng. Friendly staff and lovely peaceful garden beautifully maintained. Will definitely recommend Honeylocust.Hope you go from strength to strength

November 2012

Jean Cawcutt & Carol Nagel (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an excellent experience on the 5th and 12th of October on our way to Wilderness.Quality finishes and spotless.Highly recommended.

October 2012

Derik Jordaan (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would definately recommend your guest house as an overnight stay!! The service is friendly and very proffessional. We arrived in the pouring rain and were met with an umbrella, shown our rooms which were spotless and beautifully appointed. We had ordered dinner in advance and what a win, the curry and the lamb chops were fantastic - so glad we did not opt for the Steers!!! In the morning we were able to see the grounds which were spotless and neat. Lida is a star so helpful and friendly. Definately a 5 star experience. Well done and if we ever are in the area again, you will hear from us.

October 2012

carol rhodes (Malelane)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Honeylocust on our trip to and from the Cape. Bertus and Lida were both very warm & welcoming, we felt we left as friends. They have a truly wonderful establishment and it can only grow and get better in our opinion. This is definitely Colesberg's newest and best place to stay! The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with attention to small but important details. The bathrooms are large and also very tastefully done. Excellent value for money and we are sure that Honeylocust will become the "place of choice" when stopping over in Colesberg.

December 2009

Gavin & Dee Roelofsz (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have not always been a big fan of Guest Houses as I felt they were not private or even at an acceptable standard but Honeylocust guest house has changed my mind in that regard. It is the nicest guest house I have stayed in and the finishes used are top quality. It is a classy, well laid out, presentable guesthouse with great shower facilities. You can be absolutely proud of the professional setup you have. I would highly recommend your guesthouse to anyone and I will definitely be coming back. Kind Regards

October 2009

Leon de Villiers (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

A short note to thank-you for the fantastic accommodation, very comfortable and well fitted out. Honeylocust makes the thought of a long journey a pleasant one, we look forward to seeing after Christmas on our way back from Cape Town.

October 2009

John van den Bos (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

The room, bathroom, privacy and the surroundings are absolutely fantastic. The décor of the rooms and the fact that no cost were spared are evident. The rooms are luxurious and spacious, not even to mention the showers. We felt welcome and the surroundings are quiet and tranquil. I will recommend (and already have) Honeylocust to everybody. 5 Star in my book!

October 2009

Leon Penzer (Roodepoort)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Honeylocust

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.