Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our stay at The Hilton Bush Lodge 😊, Definitely looking forward to another visit. Great view, amazing staff and our room was super clean and beautifully furnished!! Overall, Great location and beautiful space.

January 2023

Nokukhanya Precious K. (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an awesome one night stay great breakfast friendly staff

May 2022

Stephen B. (Trafalgar)

Verified reviewexcellent

Seriously the best place to stay in Pietermaritzburg / Hilton area. Don't bother going anywhere else.

June 2021

Patrice M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

My husband and I spent a weekend at this lodge, which is beautifully appointed and well situated, close to everything in Hilton. The Accomodation was very comfortable and queries/request were dealt with promptly.

March 2021

Kathy S. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable, peaceful would definately reccommend

October 2020

Lynn H. (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

A heartfelt thanks for a beautiful holiday. The lodge surpassed all of our expectations. Albertina and Sandile were helpful and friendly. We will certainly recommend the lodge and be back for another visit.

January 2019

Tarryn M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time at the Hilton Bush Lodge. What a magnificent setting and what awesome birds you have!

September 2014

Gordon T. (Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Hilton Bush Lodge is one-of-a-kind as it captures the full bush experience while being so close to the city. Everything about our stay was world class, from the idyllic setting, beautiful views of the waterfalls and berg to the luxurious bedrooms and living areas, as well as the friendly staff. Our favourite was the modern boma with those super comfy seats all around the fire while still being able to appreciate the stars and the sounds of the wild! It was a stay that we won’t easily forget, thanks for everything!

July 2014

Chris K. (Hilton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for giving us the wonderful experience of spending a night at The Hilton Bush Lodge! We were SO impressed with the lodge. Your decorating ideas are stunning!! We loved the comfortable luxury and the tranquil bush, with the sound of the waterfall in the distance.

July 2014

Horst & Tessa Z. (Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Bush Lodge was incredible! It was extremely beautiful... both the views and the building itself. One of the other guests went as far as saying “this is literally the coolest place I have been” as he is a nature lover. Myself and about four others all agreed that if we could, we’d buy this unit or one just like it, in a heartbeat. Its peaceful and refreshing. The bedrooms and en suites are first class! We all can’t wait to go there again.

May 2014

Christopher K. (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Hilton Bush Lodge - wow, spectacular , private , -these are some of my customers comments when we hosted them after a day of meetings and factory tour. This magnificent venue situated in the heart of the Hilton bush - will blow you away. The quality of the finishes,design and flow of the venue allows you to host dinners on the front deck and a beer or night cap around the boma. To top it off, you fall asleep to the rumbles of the waterfall. I would recommend for many occasions.

March 2014

Ayden S. (Hilton)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,400
  • R
  • 1330
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.