Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Clean, beautiful, spacious, fully equipped rooms for self catering. We did eat breakfast at the Guesthouse which was a real treat as it is delicious and more than enough. The staff is very friendly and assertive. The gardens and pool are beautiful. More than enough space for pets to roam around. We loved it and will be back.

December 2021

Tanja K. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful stay. Tim was amazing and so were all the staff. You will definitely see us again.

December 2019

Mahomed Yunoos (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for the hospitality and Hills and Dales Accommodation. What an awesome location and venue. You guys really made me feel welcome. I will be using your venue going forward for as much of my Johannesburg travels as possible.

November 2019

James S. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for another enjoyable stay. It was the first time for our daughter to stay and she thought it was great.

July 2018

Nick Crouch (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved the setting, the views, the space, your beautiful gardens, the fireplace and lounge area (so cosy and comfortable), the braai options (both weber and gas), shower and big bath tub amazing, the security was also a plus. My kids were very happy there.

July 2018

Rob Firer (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die eienaars gaan uit hulle pad om jou te laat tuis voel. Die personeel is baie gaaf en vriendelik. Hills and Dales is naby alles en die rustigheid maak dit definitied 'n goeie bestemming. Hull ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke en ek sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

June 2018

Rita Ferguson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Diane was an amazing host - she gave us great directions to the accommodation and when our group of 4 arrived, they were greeted and welcomed. They loved the place as it was clean, neat, tidy and very comfortable. I will definitely be making use of their services again. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay!

June 2018

Hayley Johnson (Polokwane)

Verified reviewvery good

Friendly and welcoming, this family-run breakaway from the city, holds a return flavour. Take binoculars and a book if you enjoy birding and relaxing in a delightful garden. Dinners are offered and prepared with the home-cooked touch; the roasts and curries are delicious and fresh. Accommodation offers an eclectic variety catering for singles to families and fun group celebrations. Great spacey-views of indigenous vegetation from all lodgings; each decorated with care.

June 2018

Mchelle Fourie (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you, I enjoyed my stay. Your accommodation is very good and I will recommend it to my sister who is the Manager at Sure Travel Management Centre in Rosebank.

May 2018

Hug vanZyle (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Everything was perfect, thank you. We had a great time and will definitely recommend the venue for future endeavours.

May 2018

Kime Scott (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was baie lekker en die ligging en omgewing is baie mooi. Dit was 'n fantastiese wegbreek gewees, definitief waarde vir geld.

December 2017

Quentin Kapp (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie aangenaam, pragtige akkommodasie, hulpbaardige gasheer (Tim) en gasvrou (Diane). Ons het in die pragtige, ruim 'Fisheagle Lodge' gebly en het dit baie geniet. Alles was perfek. Met ons aankoms het Tim help aflaai en 'n kaggel het gesellig gebrand. Da Vince (once jack russell) was welkom en het dit net so geniet. Hy kon vrylik rond beweeg en het vriende gemaak met Tim and Diane se hondjies. Ons sal graaag weer by Hills and Dales Accommodation cc wil vertoef.

August 2017

Gerde de Jager (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    900
  • R
  • 855
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.