Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect beautifull location. The lodges a very big and luxurious; a dream. The owners are real flexible.

November 2019

Johannes d. (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

These cottages are incredibly well-equipped, spotlessly clean, extremely spacious and everything you need for a getaway! The close proximity to Hermanus is perfect, without needing to be in the busy centre. Fantastic location and a really great stay. Can't go wrong with this one!

July 2019

Blake S. (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place. We enjoyed the beautiful setting, lovely view, peace and quiet. Service was excellent, the children had a great time

April 2019

sam e. (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful weekend at High Season Farm - the cottages are very comfortable, beautifully decorated and perfectly equipped. Waking up to cows grazing outside our window definitely gave us a sense of being on a farm! The views are superb and the farm is ideally situated if you are attending a wedding at Moggs Country Cookhouse, as we were. We cant wait to come back. Thank you!

March 2019

Helen R. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great get away! Ther is Australia, Cape Town & then Heaven on Earth, a truly memorable stay

April 2010

DIAN & ANDREW (PERTH)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great piece of heaven. see you again

December 2009

KOTZA (UPINGTON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Extreamily breathtaking place, ideal getaway place! The best I have seen so far. Awesom, exquisit, you sure have style, we will be back

December 2009

jackson family (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

We must call this place heaven, nice and relaxing

September 2009

THE NIK FAMILY (SIDNEY)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,500
  • R
  • 1275
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.