Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

High Seas apartment is indeed safe and clean. We also had all the privacy we wanted. It’s also well located at Umzumbe with a quiete an unspoilt beach, not to mention the fabulous beach and breaker sea views from the front and back of the apartment. The beds are are of good quality affording the rest one deserves when on holiday or a short wellness break. Most necessary amenities for holiday makers are available nearby. I would suggest that steak knives are provided and a braai dish , but having said that, there isn't more one can ask for with regards the rate per night for the apartment versus what you would pay for e.g. Scottburgh. It must be said that the hosts, James and Alice are lovely and made a point to make our stay memorable.

September 2020

Ross S. (Potchefstroom, NW)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an awesome stay....beautiful views Friendly service Clean and comfortable

September 2019

Nicky W. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewgood

We enjoyed our stay. The panoramic view is fantastic. Everything is spotlessly clean. My only suggestion for this apartment to be 100% is this: The two beds in the room opposite the shower room need to be replaced with modern beds. our host was very friendly.

June 2018

Colin Basil Meiring (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This venue did not disappoint and made for a fantastic home base for our week on the south coast. Comfortable and homely accommodation with the added bonus of a pool deck with prime sea views over the breakers. Great value!

May 2015

Jenny & Rob (Weltevreden Park, Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and i had such an amazing holiday at High Seas . The ocean view from the property is breathtaking, and the tranquil garden surrounding the property is truly something unique ! The owners James and Alice are so attentive and justfor example, we stayed at their establishment over Christmas and they made it so special, setting up a Christmas tree and some seasonal decorations to make our stay even more special. The pool was sparkly every day and they made sure all our needs were met! Overall we loved it and will return every year. If you want to relax and return home rested and smiling visit High Seas!

December 2013

Marizane (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation has really lovely views and a relaxing ambience. It was a pleasure to sit on the balcony whilst watching the waves but it's an excellent base for activities in the area too. Nice to have DSTV with PVR for those rainy or windy days! In general, exceptional value for money.

September 2011

Helen (Rivonia, JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable accommodation, with more than you need for a really great holiday - with exceptional views! Had a really great stay, with hosts that will do anything to make you feel at home.

September 2010

Naomi (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house was very nice, clean and beautifully decorated. Very spacious, very comfortable and James and Alice Dickinson are lovely people, they couldn't do enough for us. The pool was excellent, kept nice and clean all the time. Plenty to see out and about, overall a good property, highly recommended.

May 2010

Karen Wilson (Doncaster England)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.