Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

High rocks beach house was an excellent weekend break away from the busy city. It was clean, comfortable and convenient, despite the wet weather we had a wonderful time under the covered patio. Memories made, we will definitely be back in the near future,

November 2016

Yashna (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We visited Highrocks Beach House as a large group of friends diving Aliwal Shoal. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable, stylishly furnished and able to accommodate a large group of people. It is also close enough to a great diving school (ScubaXcursions next to the Cutty Sark Hotel in Scottburgh) to make this ideal getaway for divers!

August 2015

Johann de Lange (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent getaway for family and friends. Modern contemporary feel across the entire beach house...simply beautiful. sea views are breathtaking and a walk away from the seashore. Open plan and very spacious. Rooms are simple yet tasteful. Housekeeping done daily so was absolute relaxation thanks to Cindy who really made our stay more than comfortable and was extremely efficient. Whether u going fishing or lazing on the hammock on the pool deck reading your favourite book or even just watching the waves from the sundeck chairs...High Rocks Beach House is the place to be. Thank you Julian for accommodating my little Daschund as it was her very first family holiday by the seaside. We will definitely be back...for a longer stay next time around

July 2015

k singh (south africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved every minute!! could not believe our luck at finding a) such an amazingly beautiful spot; truly a time to EXHALE and enjoy every precious minute, and b) time out at the beach for so little money!! Julian and Cindy, thank you! we all needed a 'real' break and I can't think of anywhere else that would have been better! Marlijn

May 2015

Marlijn van Berne (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home with gorgeous views of the beach and across to the river mouth. The house has quick access to the beach - it's not a tourist beach - so you have it mostly to yourself and can take long walks along the beach searching for shells, and then spend hours in the rock pools. Perfect! Bring spades and small fish nets for the kids - they'll love it. The house is exactly like the photographs - bedrooms are spacious and the aircons make for a great night's sleep. Kitchen is very well equipped and also has two fridges. The hammock on the deck was the most favoured spot and we pretty much lived outside on the patio. There's also a tree house out in the back (it's a kid friendly home). Cindy, who is there to welcome you and show you around and also help out, is an absolute gem. There are also two dogs at the house (you don't have to have them with you) - they are extremely well behaved, even with kids and we loved having them with us. It just made it a home to have them spread out fast asleep on the floor. There's plenty of parking on the property and we felt safe. Best part - is that there is also a house next door for rent - making it a great option for families to take a holiday together. Everyone has their own space. Highly recommended. Thanks Julian!

February 2015

Brenda (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

First and foremost the location is awesome, with the views from the deck back along the coast, watching the waves ride in, simply unbeatable. The views too from the floor to ceiling windows in the 3 sea-facing bedrooms is something to wake up to! The house itself is simple, elegant and perfect for a beach holiday, the decking area, complete with plunge pool, makes the place and we spent lots of our time lazing around there with Julian's 2 gorgeous dogs! NB the dog presence was entirely optional as Julian made clear, but we loved having them around. Finally to Julian himself, it really was a pleasure to have made his acquaintance: in all things he was fully accommodating and full of helpful advise on local services such as shopping and dive operators (we had some amazing dives!). We hope to return to KZN later in the year and if so we'd love to stay again at Highrocks Beach House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

January 2015

Paul and Lian Thomas (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Julian for letting us stay at your wonderful house! The views are absolutely spectacular, the house is beautiful and we had everything we needed. Waking up in the main bedroom and looking at the sunrise over the Indian Ocean is pure magic, and that feeling comes back with the evening view when you light up the braai and have dinner overlooking the ocean. The house is very nice and clean, with tasteful interior and comfortable beds. Cindy the housekeeper is a gem. You feel absolutely safe staying at Highrocks Beach House. Close to supermarkets, diving and activities. Our host was very helpful and easy to communicate with, and we all hope to come back again.

January 2015

Anne Hedlund (Stockholm)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was blown away by the location. It sits high above the ocean , so the views just hit you as you walk out. Its very private...rooms and beds are luxurious. Cindy the cleaner/supervisor is amazing! Kid friendly, massive trampoline..little plunge pool. The views in the main bedrooms are epic. You feel safe! Great feel to the place. Many thanks!!!

October 2014

Jay-Cee Thomson (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Highrocks Beach House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.