Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely bed and breakfast overlooking the lagoon. Colleen was most helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat. She offered to book trips and golf. Breakfasts were excellent Really enjoyed our 4 night stay.

January 2017

John Beers (Killinchy)

Verified reviewexcellent

I so enjoyed my stay , everything from the friendly welcome to the delicious breakfasts, superb bedding and awesome shower ... overall it was a really comfortable stay. Will definitely recommend to others!

March 2014

Terry-Ann Jacobs (Stellenbosch Winelands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed a lovely stay, which started with a friendly welcome, very comfortable rooms, stunning shower and bedding, delicious breakfasts.. will definitely recommend to others! THank you!

March 2014

Terry-Ann Jacobs (Stellenbosch Winelands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, great hosts. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends.

March 2013

Patrick Dossou (Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place! Thank you.

December 2012

Nicola Fletcher (England)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely room, lovely town and excellent hosts. Thank you.

April 2012

Jo Mellors (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our honeymoon so special. We really had a fantastic time! Keep the wine flowing and the smiles coming!

November 2011

Brendan & Sheryl (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent home. Excellent hosts. Thanks Cecil & Colleen

May 2011

A. Maditjane (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, outstanding service. So friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

January 2011

Leanne & Scott (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A really relaxing and enjoyable stay. We both had a great time - thanks for all the hospitality.

September 2010

Ed Stobbart (London)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you both for looking after us so well. We really have enjoyed our stay and hope one day to return.

March 2010

Mark Willett (Truro)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a really good stay - enjoyed it big time! Very genuine!

January 2010

Caroline Hertin (Goteberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything exceptional!

August 2009

Oriol Castells (Barcelona)

Verified reviewvery good

Our stay here has been very good and the hospitality is lovely. The suggestions provided for our daily tours have been very good. The breakfast is really good and over expectations!

August 2009

Caterina Trucco (Milando)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for ensuring a wonderfult stay at the "Hide-Away". We certainly appreciated all the advice on local restaurants and activities, this was in addition to confirmation of reviews read regarding the accommodation which we thought was first class! Thank you.

August 2009

Helen Thompson (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed here in November 08 .What a beauyiful place Accomodation,food service all fantastic.Will definetly return

November 2008

Dominic (Dublin)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay. Hide-Away has everything - great location, great hosts, great looks. And it all seems so effortless! Seldom have we experienced such a super outfit!

December 2007

Gary Webb (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderfully relaxing stay. Hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are stunning and breakfasts delicious. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

December 2007

Antonio Paparella (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Colleen & Cecil's efforts to make us welcome have been exceptional. Good, sensible advice on how we might spend our time in the area including making bookings. Everything to make our stay pleasurable has been done. Many thanks.

November 2007

Christine & Jim Dick (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

There is nothing to improve! We had a very pleasant stay at Hide-Away. Thank you very much for your help concerning trips and tours. We enjoyed it so much!

October 2007

Katrin & Lars Otten (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

You don't need any suggestions. Your service is perfect. Staying here has been wonderful, even if the weather hasn't been the best. Probably we need to arrange a second trip to Knysna. See you soon! Here at Hide-Away as in other places of South africa we received the best service and hospitality than every other trip.

September 2007

Checconi - Boumis (Rome)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,620
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hide-Away Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.