Reviews & Comments

Showing 27 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxed and friendly welcome and great hospitality . Thanks

October 2018

Ian & Audrey Harries (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

UWC - Grasshopper research was a success. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you

October 2018

Vanessa & Family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice enviroment, unfortunately the weather was not helping much. Today for the first time we could enjoyed the apero in the garden. We wish you a lot of good visitors.

September 2018

Giampaolo, Beatrice, Fabinne (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay and your excellent hospitality!

September 2018

Richard & Shelly (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

5 Ster 10 uit 10. Baie dankie

September 2018

Hein & Marina Bruwer (Belle Rio Upington)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ongelooflike ervaring

September 2018

Brenda & Stephen (Oakdale Bellville Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie Netjies. Ons het heerlik geslaap

September 2018

Neels & Martina Weideman (Hartenbos & Pta)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die gasvrijheid. Alles was baie aangenaam! Alles van die beste.

September 2018

Ronals & Bep Bitter (Vollgnhove Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie. Ons het baie lekker gebly. Sal weer as ons hierdie kant toe kom, aanklop.

August 2018

Marius & Miemie Maritz (Barberton)

Verified reviewvery good

Heerlike verblyf.

August 2018

Christiana & Alta (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for a beautiful relaxing time and warm hospitality.

July 2018

Linda & Mike (Blouberg Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you. Tanya was wonderful, accommodating, helpful, warm and professional. The rooms and every spot was well prepared and very clean. Breakfast was a highlight! Thanks

May 2018

Candy & Warren Moolan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

Dankie vir die ongelooflike verblyf. Ons het elke oomblik hier geniet. Dankie vir die extra mile wat julle gegaan het om ons te huisves. Sal beslis weer kom .

May 2018

Marilese & Juan Stoffels (Kathy Northern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awsome weekend. Absolutely enjoyed every minute. 27th - 30th April 2018 Everything as expected and more. Our host Tanya was really professional and friendly . Place is stunning and will definitely be back .

April 2018

Juanita Mitchell (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!!! Will definitely be back. Gracious host and amazing venue

April 2018

Denise van Graan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our second time staying here. Each time gets better and better. We will be back again. Thanks for making us feel at home

April 2018

Robin van Graan and Lauren Fourie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful weekend. Such a beautiful venue with great hospitality. It was Grace & Leia (dog) very first holiday! We hope to make it an annual tradition. Thank you very much, we will see you again very soon xxxx

April 2018

Craig, Megan & Grace (4 Months) Martin & Leia (dog) (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Freedom day. We are an off road biking group who brings rain. Last year in the Eastern Cape 4 days of rain fell after 18 months of drought. Cape Town received rain yesterday. We are from all over, Dubai, Singapore, Crocodile Creek KZN. A fantastic stay. Heronsrest is pristine , spotless, crisp and clean. A home from home. The bar area with internal fire & braai was excellent. Great evening with fun. Definately a spot for a return visit. Tanya's personality brightened the evening.

April 2018

Offroad Biking Group (All over the World)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie lekker gekuier!

April 2018

Theuns Hanekom (Gordonsbaai)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie dat ons by so 'n wonderlike lekker kuierplek kon ontspan. Ons sal weer kom!

April 2018

Louis Loock (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful find! So peaceful - loved the garden, birds, tortoises and those fabulous chandeliers! A great spot to relax and unwind. We will definitely be back! Tino (dog) & Tipsy Gypsy (Blogger)

March 2018

Tipsy Gypsy (Blogger) (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Loved the rest, Peaceful and quite. Perfect for a break from the city. Thank you for everything.

February 2018

Chris & Steve (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a Jewel of the West Coast! A wonderful green garden hidden from the surroundings. Many birds to watch - even within the lot. Super individual, homemade breakfast - service on the terrace. Thanks Tanya for info about the area and where to go.

February 2018

Sebastian (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your lovely hospitality! What a peaceful & Beautiful home away from home! PS. see you soon again JP, Jax, Tarquin and Bruno (Dog)

January 2018

JP, Tarquin, Jax & Bruno (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Rus uit die boonste rakke!

January 2018

Artho v.d. Westhuizen (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning place, we enjoyed ourselves,thank you for everything will be back. Your place deserves a 5 star rating...i will b sending all my clients and friends when they looking for a place to go on vacation. Thank you again.

May 2016

anastasia (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek en my gesin was die naweek by Herons Rest vir die 2de keer. Julle het die pragtigste plekkie in die Weskus! Ons het met die aankoms sommer baie welkom gevoel met julle oulike welkom-geskenkies. Die huis is baie netjies en skoon, en als is daar wat jy sal benodig. Die lapa is regtig die lekkerste kuierplekkie. Ek sal Herons Rest defnitief aanbeveel aan vriende en familie!

March 2016

Sulane (Vredenburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,010
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Herons Rest

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.