Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir heerlike verblyf. Het dit geniet hier by julle op die plaas. Baie rustig. Die bed is fantasties!

August 2016

Roelof (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir ons heerlikke oorslaap in Aardvark. Jul hartlike ontvangs, die genot om met n koffie en beskuit die son se laaste strale teen die Langeberge (van ons stoep af) te bewonder en die sit en droom terwyl n worsie met die kole gesels, het ons batterye weer gelaai vir die nuwe kwartaal. Sterkte met jul onderneming. Daar is min plekke wat met jul netjiese huisies, lieflike omgewing en billike prys kan meeding.

July 2016

Nelia Dreyer (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlik geslaap. Netjies. Rus en vrede. Baie lekker verblyf. Alles netjies en die plek is veilig

July 2016

Jacques (East Coast)

Verified reviewexcellent

A gem located next to beautiful horses It was a very nice and spacious cottage with a nice sitting area in the front. We felt very comfortable and have been given helpful advice about where to have dinner. Nadia was very nice and helpful and I could even borrow her blowdryer in the late evening. Right next door is a berry farm which offers liquor and jam tasting but was unfortunately closed on Sunday. We would definitely recommend this place and would have liked to stay longer than just for one night.

July 2016

Nicole (Overseas)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have stayed at Hermitage Huisies twice already! Once in Aardvark, and once in Guinea Fowl. A beautiful and peaceful setting surrounded by mountains, and waking up to horses grazing right in front of our 'stoep'! The houses are clean, very well equipped, with gorgeous views and very warm and welcoming hosts. We will definitely be back!

June 2016

Karen Gerber (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ongelooflike plaas ervaring. Die kothuise voorsien aan al jou basiese behoeftes en meer. Die kothuise is pragtig skoon en braaigeriewe privaat en gesellig. Die gesin is baie gasvry. Daar is baie om te doen omliggend en ons het 'n heerlike avontuur gehad. Ons beveel sterk aan en kom beslis weer terug en volgende keer kom ons vriende saam !

June 2016

Louise (Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for a great stay. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet compared to the crazy city!

June 2016

Amy (Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

We showed up to Swellandam late & without a place to stay and Nadia was very welcoming. She gave us the Guinea Fowl cottage, which had just been built and had everything we needed: hot shower with good water pressure, great little kitchen with an induction hot plate (first time using one, and it was terrific), a beautiful braai, and a nice bed. And can't forget the horses drinking outa bathtubs in our backyard. Finally, It's only a 5 min drive from Marloth reserve and we had an lovely hike/run in the mountains, wandering through forests and forests of proteas. Would definitely stay there again!

June 2016

Steve (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The cottage was most comfortable! Loved the bed and what a view! I thoroughly enjoyed the shower too. Thanks for everything.

June 2016

Nanette (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Twee van my kollegas het gisteraand daar oorgebly en is VOL lof! Hulle s dis skoon, netjies en hulle is met gasvryheid ontvang!! Baie dankie vir julle vriendelike, flink diens!! Ons maak weer so en sal julle aanbeveel vir enige reisiger!!

June 2016

Hanlie (Stellenbosch)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 720
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hermitage Huisies

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.