Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewfair

I think this hotel has definitely seen better days. Although every thing was acceptable, it was not memorable. One got the distinct impression it would have been wonderful in its hey day. Everything needs a lot of TLC - the place has no soul or personality. We stayed for one night and I would not have wanted to stay another. Rooms were basic, mattresses were foam, pillows needed replacing & kettles in the room needed a good de-scaling. Breakfast was average with sachet coffee and tea and concentrate/mix juice. The place has oodles of potential but needs works.

June 2017

Liesl Hutchings (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an Amazing establishment. We found Hebron by chance after being let down by another B & B in the midlands. On phoning Robert helped us out did our booking for us within seconds, on arrival he took us to our room, nice clean and very comfortable. Dinner was out of this world, best value for money around. We could not believe the comfort and great food we got for what we charged, they could easily charge double, than what they are now and it would still be great value for money. Great gardens and very peaceful. Thank you for a great stay, you and your small staff are doing a great job Robert. Keep it up !

July 2014

John (USA)

Verified reviewvery good

A little gem in the midlands and so very affordable, more people need to discover this quaint charming country hotel, perfect for adults and kids! A long overdue review.

November 2013

Kathleen de Vos (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place! The service, the food and cosy atmosphere made for an amazing, relaxing 4 day break. This was my second visit and I can't wait for the next one.

August 2013

Penny (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

what a very nice place to stay, the food and service are 5 star. Robert and Richard where very nice and gave us the bestest service we have ever got anywhere.

February 2013

Nel (Pta)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived at the venue and where greeted by the Manager Robert, who gave us his best service ever and mae us feel very welcome and at home. The staff is amazing as well as the food. We will be bring alot of people to Hebron

March 2012

brian walters (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I organised a dinner, bed and breakfast stay at this hotel for my parents and they were very impressed. The food and the hospitality were said to be outstanding. I will definately organise for them to return soon.

June 2011

Justine (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful place to get away from the busy city. Relaxing and peaceful. Midlands meander was great and interesting - lots to do. The food was absolutely stunning and very generous in their portions.

September 2008

Megan (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place for the perfect family get away, i have been going here since i was about 6 and now i "raise" my kids bring them here! Food is way past being excellant! and late nights at the fire place are a must do. What a place ,its a very peaceful place and life is picture perfect when there! cant wait to be back soon.

April 2008

Janice Glancey (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 920
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hebron Haven Hotel

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.