Reviews & Comments

Showing 29 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Looking just for a bed after hundreds of kilometer driving and found a paradise! All things are arranged with lot of love - see the details everywhere

March 2018

Maria (Austria)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful location. Delicious food. Staff very helpful and friendly.

October 2017

Margaret Morgan (Chepstow)

Verified reviewexcellent

Rustigheid. Dis hemels.

October 2017

Petro (Somerset Wes, Cape, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a lovely relaxing place with just the friendliest people ever! They really looked after us so well. Breakfasts were just amazing. We'll definitely be back!!!

May 2017

Jason Fernandes (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stopped for lunch and were spoilt beyond belief by the exquisite food, brilliant service and excellent views. The chef works well under pressure and was still concerned enough to make sure all patrons were well looked after and catered for. We could not have left happier at all and will most definitely be returning.

February 2016

Blanca Garces Fernandez (Kimberley)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a gorgeous stay! Especially the breakfast was excellent! Never tasted an omellet and pancakes like this before! Superb! The pool area and the room were simply amazing!

March 2013

Elena Pardo (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our stay so special. The peace, the beauty is magical. Your venue can only be described as a little bit of heaven!!! You are both excellent hosts and from the accommodation to the food was AMAZING. The only regret we have is that we did not stay longer. We shall definately see you again. Thank you!!!

February 2012

Helen & Fred Marsh (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were looking for a relaxing place that would cater for vegetarians, was environmentally conscious and would allow us to bring our dogs! Quite a lot to consider perhaps, but in Hebron we found that and much more with Steve and Caro. The food was exquisite, the rooms were tasteful, homely and welcoming. There was a lot of attention to detail but not in an overly fussy way, a quality practical, simple and stylish way. We really enjoyed their energy and the space they had created in Hebron and will be returning soon.

January 2012

Andy Le May (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Atmosphere and mood are the 1st thoughts that come to mind. The host / chef / owner has a pleasant disposition - casual - friendly - humorous and a great chef. Will be back again and recommend family & friends Keep it up Steve!!

August 2011

Randall & Merle Langenhoven (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely weekend spent exploring the area using Hebron as our base and Caro as our loval guide. - Breakfast was wonderful looking out over the amzing landscape and we had to get back for Steve's 5-star cuisine for supper which was exceptional cooking from such a rsutic and homely guest house. Very recommended for families as well as couples seeking seclusion.

June 2011

Simon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Great food. Charming service. Stunning location. Luxurious Rustic Retreat.

April 2011

Carly (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely setting. Delicious breakfast. (Not our last visit)

January 2010

June & Alta (Durbanville, Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most hospitable place we've been! Beautiful place, lovely place, great food.

January 2010

Rumi, Detelin & Nadia (Pretoria, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gorgeous getaway, sublime and such lovely hospitality. Definitely return one day. x

January 2010

Judith & Alastair (Goodwood)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. Excellent food, accommodating and superb hosts.

December 2009

Brigitta & Herbert (Kassel, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you both for this marvellous time! Great food, great place, great wine, great meeting you and talking with you. A memory that stays!

November 2009

Gaby & Joop, Alwin & Miriam (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Isaiah 40 - "on wings like Eagles"

November 2009

Bob (Issaquah, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely, warm place. Such loving hospitality.

November 2009

Paulette (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Setting beautiful. Hospitality superb. Food gorgeous. Loved the stay.

October 2009

Karen & Peter (Teddington, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Karen and I often talk about the wonderful few days we spent at Hebron. It such a peaceful place and your hospitality is unsurpassable. We tell all our friends who are visitng SA to look you up. I hope that business is good for you and that all the hard work you have put in is starting to pay off. I am sure the World Cup will keep you busy with all the visitors it will bring to SA. We will certainly look you up again next time we are in the area.

October 2009

Peter & Karen (Teddington, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peace, quiet and beautiful scenery - wonderful stay, thank you!

September 2009

Andre & Juliana (Windhoek, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed every minute, hope to be back.

September 2009

Joss & Will (Bonn, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely brilliant. Wonderful food. Such a great, lovely stay.

September 2009

Sibylle & Evelyne with Will of Africa Adventures (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely oasis on a cold, wet day.

September 2009

Jenny & Colin (Port Shepstone, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality, wonderful meals and stimulating conversation!

August 2009

Frank & Meg (Canberra, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very special and peaceful place and people. Thank you.

August 2009

Rozelman & Lamdani (Kfarhaim, Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful ambiance and hospitality.

July 2009

Marion Whitehead, Getaway Magazine (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir n heerlike en pragtige plek in die vallei. Dankie vir n puik ontbyt en hope gasvryheid. Ons het dit baie geniet!

May 2009

Christie, Helena & Mias (Kraaifontein, Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely, peaceful stay at Hebron,

October 2006

Hendrik & Elizabeth (honeymooners) (RSA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 935
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hebron Guesthouse

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.