Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great time my patner and I had! Great service,great hospitality,beautiful place! Eleanor you are the best..and i can't get over Pinky's delicious muffins haha. Thank you so much for everything ladies.

January 2017

Candy (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time. Eleanor and your team you are just awesome. We will definitely come back. Eleanor you are an angel !

December 2015

shupi (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I went up the for my birthday with my husband oh how peaceful it is just a perfect getaway for two The view of the dam is so amazing I must say the breakfast is so appetising and also Thanks to Eleanor and her staff for making it feel special

March 2015

Thembi & Lucky (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I went to this place on easter weekend what a place to be for peace of mind n the stuff was very friendly. I have been around but this place take a cup all thanks to Eleanor ,Pink and the team keep up the good work

March 2015

KHATHU & ZAMA (SOWETO)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lot of fun me & Mpho. The place is definitely for lovers you get to bond and revive your love.. Eleanor is the best hostess we loved the picnic basket we had our picnic next to the pool overlooked the dam while it was sun set.

September 2014

Sanelisiwe (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an amazing stay. Eleanor is by far the best hostess in Kosmos. Warm smile, interest in the well-being of the clients, well prepared food and good insight about the life and what makes couples enjoy life's moments.

February 2014

Sabata & Liza (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hartbeespoort Dam Lodge is nothing short of AMAZING!!! Eleanor is by far the best hostess I have ever come across. She really went out of her way to make our recent stay at the lodge fit for royalty!!! We LOVED every minute of our stay there.... so much so that we didnt want to leave. We will definitely be back at the lodge again!

April 2013

Deshni (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awesome experience we dad at our 'Lazy Hazy' weekday getaway! The food was delicious, Eleanor (the host) waswarm and extremely welcoming. It felt like home away from home. We are still reeling about it! Thank you so so much Eleanor for the wonderful hospitality.

January 2013

Alinah & Vusi (Soweto)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a warm welcome!! The view at dawn was amazing. The extras in the room were excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you, Eleanor for being an outstanding host!! This venue is highly recommended for any couple for a special midweek break.

December 2012

Muller & Ronel Ballot (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place! I have never seen such a relaxing place like this one.We had a wonderful time of our life.Everything was oustanding.When you need a peace of mind just visit the place.You will only hear birds singing in the bush.Wow! the view was out of this world.

December 2012

Daniel (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had an amazing time, the hospitality was great. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family and how can i forget the scruptious picnic goodies. Making my way there again no doubt

October 2012

kamogelo (Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the perfect get away venue. We enjoyed the stay very much, everything was excellent. Planning to stay there often. Should have a five star rating, not just four.

September 2012

Francois & Charine (Fochville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was brilliant - The food the service the warmth in the welcome even the other guest were all so lovely. Eleanor is a great host and really goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and at home. The extras that you get in your room and the food was divine.

October 2011

Tamaryn Goose (Gauteng )

Verified reviewexcellent

Where oh where to begin? EXCELLENT... EXCELLENT... EXCELLENT... !!!! Beautiful rooms coupled with an awesome 180degree view of the dam... A calm relaxing night life. A 5star mouth watering breakfast. Lastly but not least, the tremendous, warm, welcoming stuff made the stay ever-so-royal. Thank you for hosting us ever-so-busy city dwellers.

November 2010

JOHANNES and ZANELE (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

My girlfriend and i stayed at Hartbeespoort dam lodge and found that it was much more than we expected, Finally! some peace and quiet and a fantastic view from our suite, not to mention the best hospitality i have ever seen at a lodge anyware. I will definatly come again and recommend this lodge to my friends. it is really acceptional value for money and what you get in return. Thanks alot Eleanor! you are number 1 in my books

August 2009

Justin Masson (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the great hospitality, Me and my husbend enjoyed our stay, your ever smiling faces made us feel at home while we on holiday. We definetely coming back in summer and i've already told my friends that they need to come and stay with you. Keep up the good job

June 2009

Alina Debesai (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much, we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and was prepared to go that extra mile. Breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely be back soon. You guys are magic!

September 2008

Veruschka (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! Wow! Wow! Awesome! The view! The 5 star rooms! The friendly staff! The much talked about breakfast! We will be back soon! Keep up the 5 star friendly service and we will be back for another midweek break! Suggestoin to other guests: You need to BRAAI at sunset and enjoy the view over the dam and the mountain at the back with the fish eagles flying by!

February 2008

Maxine Bekker (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 975
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hartbeespoort Dam Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.