Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot. You're very friendly. You have helped me everytime in everything. I'd like to come back any day. The room, the bed and, specially, the service and the meals were fantastic. I'll remember "Hampton House" for always. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Martin Mendinueta (Argentinian Journalist)

June 2010

Martin Mendinueta (Argentina)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a comfortable stay in your charming home and garden. In particular, may I thank you from my heart for the generosity which enabled me to have been able to spend it as one of your family. Couldnt have been nicer. There is always a bed for any of you in Farthinghoe. Simon Cox

December 2009

Simon Cox (Farthinghoe, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Dankie vir keurig versorgde blyplek en vriendelike diens - julle plekkie is pragtig!

November 2009

Linda (Parys)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie Hampton House. Die diens, gasvryheid, vriendelikheid is die beste!

November 2009

Mattheus (Middelburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Hello Africa! Thank you for the wonderful days at this more than beautiful place. Monique is a brilliant host. :) The garden is like paradise. Sooooo nice!!

November 2009

Renate (Stuttgart, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful, comfortable, beautiful - perfect way for us to start our adventure. Thank you.

October 2009

Joan Bray (St Louis, Missouri, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will remember your wonderful hospitality, very comfy beds, all the laughing and last but not least your lovely guesthouse and courtyard.

February 2009

Eike & Ina Von Guerard (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir die lekker gesels met my aankoms. Dit het my tuis laat voel. Baie dankie om te kon waardeer hoe mooi julle tuin en decor is.

February 2009

Anton Christie (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons

Notice: Undefined variable: award_winner_2018 in /storage/www/www.sa-venues.com/construct/includes/establishment-rhc.inc.php on line 54
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hampton House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.