Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The ladies there are very very nice. The rooms are neat. Would definitely stay there again

November 2017

Laura Molokoane (Durban)

Verified reviewfair

We may have gone on a bad day, but we had numerous issues. Firstly not even a kettle for a cup of coffee in the room. The room was not equipped for 3 people with towels and glasses but did get 3 bottles of water. No hot water to shower, which brings me to the fact that they were accommodating a large group who may have been responsible for this issue. The noise from the guests were unbearable late into the night and started early morning before sunrise. The rooms are situated in away that noise travelled directly from upstairs to our unit, not only foot steps but word for word conversations. Due to the group, breakfast was a no go for some time. When we finally were able to get to breakfast is was pleasant. In my opinion the staff try their best, but there is not enough staff to handle the group of people they are accommodating. Before returning I would make sure of occupancy and what room I was staying in for noise.

July 2017

Jeanine humphries (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were on holiday In on the 26th December 2016, Out on the 2nd January 2017, the last day was the worst day for us we didn't want to leave the place , the staff they are very humble respect and always smiling especial the young lady by the name of SLINDILE she is a very nice and humble lady and very quick with your order, let alone Linda she is also a very lovely front lady whose always willing to help, me and my crew we would like to say thank you Ladies not forgetting Mr Paul, we are thinking of coming back again this year.

December 2016

Nthabiseng Khabane,s Crew (GAUTENG)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent place to visit, very quite in its own way, lovely staff with smiling faces, clean rooms, real simple food and a very hospitable environment, you just feel at house, no need to daydream as there is plenty to talk about with owners and staff. will definitely visit again soon ................

January 2016

Frans Radebe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The services and the facilities were great and in good conditionwas and will be definitily coming back

December 2015

annastacia (polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm welcome by staff personnel and excellent service rendered. Looking forward to my December visit again

August 2014

Margoes (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service was excellent. Rooms were clean and the bedding all white a little piece of heaven. I'll be back soon:-)....

June 2014

Urisha (New)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is lovely tops just the pool needs 2 be cleaner

January 2014

judal (durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a good service, my daughter thought it was haven, We will definetly come back.

April 2011

Patience Mashosho (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

wow!!!!!! im gonna c u again........ soon

March 2009

elaine (durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Gumtree Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.