Gumtree Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Gumtree Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at 13 Gumtree Crescent, Mount Edgecombe, 4320, Umhlanga, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2017

Excellent

Review by Laura Molokoane (Durban)

The ladies there are very very nice. The rooms are neat. Would definitely stay there again

July 2017

Acceptable

Review by Jeanine Humphries (Gauteng)

We may have gone on a bad day, but we had numerous issues. Firstly not even a kettle for a cup of coffee in the room. The room was not equipped for 3 people with towels and glasses but did get 3 bottles of water. No hot water to shower, which brings me to the fact that they were accommodating a large group who may have been responsible for this issue. The noise from the guests were unbearable late into the night and started early morning before sunrise. The rooms are situated in away that noise travelled directly from upstairs to our unit, not only foot steps but word for word conversations. Due to the group, breakfast was a no go for some time. When we finally were able to get to breakfast is was pleasant. In my opinion the staff try their best, but there is not enough staff to handle the group of people they are accommodating. Before returning I would make sure of occupancy and what room I was staying in for noise.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Nthabiseng Khabane,s Crew (GAUTENG)

We were on holiday In on the 26th December 2016, Out on the 2nd January 2017, the last day was the worst day for us we didn't want to leave the place , the staff they are very humble respect and always smiling especial the young lady by the name of SLINDILE she is a very nice and humble lady and very quick with your order, let alone Linda she is also a very lovely front lady whose always willing to help, me and my crew we would like to say thank you Ladies not forgetting Mr Paul, we are thinking of coming back again this year.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Frans Radebe (Johannesburg)

An excellent place to visit, very quite in its own way, lovely staff with smiling faces, clean rooms, real simple food and a very hospitable environment, you just feel at house, no need to daydream as there is plenty to talk about with owners and staff. will definitely visit again soon ................

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Annastacia (Polokwane)

The services and the facilities were great and in good conditionwas and will be definitily coming back

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Margoes (SA)

Warm welcome by staff personnel and excellent service rendered. Looking forward to my December visit again

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Urisha (New)

The service was excellent. Rooms were clean and the bedding all white a little piece of heaven. I'll be back soon:-)....

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Judal (Durban)

The place is lovely tops just the pool needs 2 be cleaner

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Patience Mashosho (Gauteng)

Thank you for a good service, my daughter thought it was haven, We will definetly come back.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Elaine (Durban)

wow!!!!!! im gonna c u again........

soon

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 750
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.72197777711111
Longitude: 31.04441944411111

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2006 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap