Granny Mouse Country House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Granny Mouse Country House

Hotel at R103 Old Main Road, Balgowan, Howick, 3275, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Selvyn Ursula Bohmer (Piet Retief)

Excellent all round.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Chrystalla O'Reilly (Durban)

My daughter had her wedding on 26/3/16. What an amazing setup and the hospitality was extra ordinary. Ane and crew done an excellent job, the service was over and above our expectations. Thank you.
PS. The best wedding venue ever.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by S. Lissoni (Gauteng)

Stayed over December. My family & I were so impressed - the food, service, wonderful Christmas lunch. The rooms are five star. The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful, gorgeous place. We will be back for sure.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Roberta Pieterse (Bedfordview Johannesburg)

We arrived at Granny Mouse, after a particularly stressful time in Jhb. After a day or two we felt so rested and refreshed. We were treated so warmly by all your staff, especially Stuart!! He was very attentive at all times. The lady who cleaned our room, was a delight. The room was always immaculate, and the turn down so beautifully done. And the food!!! Wow, really wonderful, so all in all a wonderful experience!!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike Allen (Johannesburg)

A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY AND FANTASTIC STAFF

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Lesley-Anne Myburg (Durban)

Such a wonderful place. Lovely staff, fantastic food and accom. Really cannot fault anything. Look forward to our next visit.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Kathy Du Plessis (Pretoria)

This is one of the few times that I can honestly say that everything about this property was excellent. The staff went out of their way to ensure that everyone of our needs were taken care and from the gardeners, housekeepers all the way through the rank to the new owner were superb. The food was the cherry on the cake!! A highly recommended destination to all looking for an escape into a small piece of heaven.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Helen Rushton (Cape Town)

I dont have enough time in my day to sing the praises of Granny Mouse! We (and 30 friends) stayed at the hotel from Sept 24 - 27th and we got married in the chapel and had the reception at the Caversham Room. The hotel itself is a spectacular venue, the food sublime and the service faultless. Emma is a fantastic wedding coordinator and we cant thank the entire staff of Granny Mouse enough - it was a wonderful three days and we cant wait to go back. The spa and its staff also deserve a special mention. So thanks Granny Mouse very very much.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Bronwyn (Eston)

Granny Mouse is an amazing venue, my husband and I would just like to say a big thank you to the staff and a big thank you to Leanne for her amazing food wow, I haven't tasted food like that anywhere else, truly an amazing experience .

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Debbi Dale (Durban)

We had our Conference at Granny Mouse and it was absolutely amazing , what a stunning property and the food was excellent as well as the service deffinately reccommend it , Value for money as well.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1925
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.423914
Longitude: 30.094958

Closest airport(s)
Oribi Airport - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2005 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap