Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This is one of the few times that I can honestly say that everything about this property was excellent. The staff went out of their way to ensure that everyone of our needs were taken care and from the gardeners, housekeepers all the way through the rank to the owner were superb. The food was the cherry on the cake!! A highly recommended destination to all looking for an escape into a small piece of heaven.

February 2018

Kath (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent all round.

August 2017

Selvyn Ursula Bohmer (Piet Retief)

Verified reviewexcellent

My daughter had her wedding on 26/3/16. What an amazing setup and the hospitality was extra ordinary. Ane and crew done an excellent job, the service was over and above our expectations. Thank you. PS. The best wedding venue ever.

March 2016

Chrystalla O'Reilly (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed over December. My family & I were so impressed - the food, service, wonderful Christmas lunch. The rooms are five star. The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful, gorgeous place. We will be back for sure.

December 2014

S. Lissoni (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived at Granny Mouse, after a particularly stressful time in Jhb. After a day or two we felt so rested and refreshed. We were treated so warmly by all your staff, especially Stuart!! He was very attentive at all times. The lady who cleaned our room, was a delight. The room was always immaculate, and the turn down so beautifully done. And the food!!! Wow, really wonderful, so all in all a wonderful experience!!

November 2014

Roberta Pieterse (Bedfordview Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY AND FANTASTIC STAFF

November 2011

mike allen (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a wonderful place. Lovely staff, fantastic food and accom. Really cannot fault anything. Look forward to our next visit.

September 2010

Lesley-Anne Myburg (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I dont have enough time in my day to sing the praises of Granny Mouse! We (and 30 friends) stayed at the hotel from Sept 24 - 27th and we got married in the chapel and had the reception at the Caversham Room. The hotel itself is a spectacular venue, the food sublime and the service faultless. Emma is a fantastic wedding coordinator and we cant thank the entire staff of Granny Mouse enough - it was a wonderful three days and we cant wait to go back. The spa and its staff also deserve a special mention. So thanks Granny Mouse very very much.

September 2009

Helen Rushton (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Granny Mouse is an amazing venue, my husband and I would just like to say a big thank you to the staff and a big thank you to Leanne for her amazing food wow, I haven't tasted food like that anywhere else, truly an amazing experience .

December 2008

Bronwyn (Eston)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had our Conference at Granny Mouse and it was absolutely amazing , what a stunning property and the food was excellent as well as the service deffinately reccommend it , Value for money as well.

November 2008

Debbi Dale (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,925
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Granny Mouse Country House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.