Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice place to stay, staff were very friendly & helpful, went out of their way to ensure i had a pleasant stay.

October 2017

Paul Soko (Kitwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome accommodation. our room was Neat and clean. The staff was warm and friendly. My 3 kids were comfortable and at home. Will definitely recommend this B & B. Thank you for a lovely stay.

March 2015

Diane Naidoo (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Grandview B&B is an outstanding guesthouse with breath taking views of Johannesburg. Our short stay was fantastic from the first moment we arrived to the time we left. Grandview is beautifully designed, decorated and well maintained. There is an amazing outdoor area with landscaped garden and pool. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated so you feel at home; the staff were friendly, professional and very attentive, breakfast was great and always ready on time but the main ingredient to this superb place is the warmth and personal care of the management team. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone. Grandview is simply a marvellous place to stay, an enclave of elegance and tranquillity. The overall ambience was wonderful and just what we needed for a great holiday getaway. We enjoyed relaxing by the swimming pool. Just wish we had been able to stay for longer. Thank you to everyone at Grandview for making our stay so wonderful. We definitely will visit again!

March 2014

Lubna G (York UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home from home... will def stay again... Excellent all round..

April 2013

Cliff (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great place to stay with such lovely views. Very nicely done out and so nice and clean as well. Very spacious, so you didn't feel you were on top of people. Breakfast was lovely too. I would certainly recommend it to others. Thanks for a lovely stay.

April 2012

Michelle Ramsay (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful establishment, with very-much hands-on owners and polite, most obliging and hard-working staff. To come "home" on a bitter winter's night to a lounge where an anthracite heater burns 24/7 was always a much-appreciated pleasure. Everything is CLEAN. The well-appointed kitchen of which our group had free use, made self-catering a pleasure. My excellent bed (better than mine at home!) afforded me blissful sleep and I really did regard Grand View as my home for the two weeks I had the pleasure of staying there. I will make sure that the word is spread about this excellent establishment.

June 2011

Frank Graham (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Affordable,excellent/friendly service,spacious rooms, homely atmosphere. Would recommend it to everyone.

December 2010

Lisa (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

the price i paid was worthit. i didn't want to go back home because it felt like am aqt home. the staff is very friendly and nice to guests. if i were to choose any accomodation for holidays in gauteng, grand view would definately be my first choice. my girlfriend and i enjoyed ourselves. keep up the good work you guys are doing.

November 2010

reckson (soweto)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Grand View B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.