Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker en rustig, net wat ons nodig het.

August 2016

Theresa (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n week!! Fantasties en propvol sielslafenis. Wat 'n plek; ons hunker net 'n lewe na gejaagdheid. Dankie Kosie en Ryna vir jul gasvryheid!!

July 2014

Heinrich (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie Dankie vir julle gasvryheid en vriendelikheid!! ons het baie lekker gekuier!! Sal beslis weer kom.

June 2014

Wynand en Belinda (Bellville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie Dankie dat ons 'n stukkie van jul tyd kon deel. Julle gasvryheid beteken vir ons so baie. Ons sal altyd van Gourits River Guest Farm praat. Julle het die moosite en rustigste atmosfeer wat 'n mens min kry. Julle sal beslis weer van ons hoor. God se ryke seŽn word julle toegewens.

June 2014

Elthea (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderlik, sien hopelik binnekort. Julle is baie bevoorreg, Geniet!!

June 2014

Gerhard (Eversdal)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderlik!!

June 2014

Johan Schoombee (Struisbaai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words fail to describe the feeling. We can only say Thank You for your UBUNTU! Now I know where to be when we break our journey. God Bless

June 2014

Eddie (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

n Stukkie hemel! SeŽnwense vir jul en jul kinders. God is Getrou.

May 2014

Estelle Vosloo (--)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank You for a wonderful weekend. Kids loved every second and adults completely relaxed. Lion in the park was awesome. Host excellent. Loved the history!

April 2014

Sandy (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We voelde ons zeer welkom by jullie! Ik kwam wier met myn kinderen zonder eten, en jullie maakte heerlyke maaltyden voor ons. Bedankt voor laten zien van de fantastische omgewing. Liefs voor jullie en de kinderen.

April 2014

Ans, Rens (Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

Dankie vir heerlik stilte en regte plaas gevoel! Gasvrou is die beste ooit.

March 2014

Deon Koen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great few days. Lovely accommodation for the family. Dinner was very nice. Made use of the beach and swimming in the river. Thank You!

March 2014

Simon Lowson (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie Dankie vir 'n skoon en netjiese plek. Julle gasvryheid word baie waardeer. Ons sal julle defnitief aanbeveel.

March 2014

Horace Frantz (Kuilsrivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for sharing your place with us. Definitely a place if you're seeking serenity. Thank you for everything

March 2014

Rowan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Absolutely beautiful place. We so enjoyed our stay here. Kids (2yr and 4yr) loved it too - playing in river, swimming pool, climbing the "mountain" at the back. Wonderful host! Many thanks

February 2014

Chris, Lisa Horak (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het dit verskriklik baie geniet. Gasvryheid was tops. Pragtige uitsig net waar mens jou kop draai.

February 2014

Marie (Geroge)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n wonderlike bestemming met gasheer en gasvrou wat waarlike mense is. Geen beter plek om sielsrus te vind nie. Groot Dank!

January 2014

Wayne (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie Dankie vir die wonderlike tyd wat ons spandeer het - uitstekende ontbyt en aandete, ons het dit waardeer. Ons hoop om jul gou weer te besoek.

December 2013

Celeste Samuels (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank You for the wonderful hospitality. It has been a fantastic few days: great weather, comfortable accommodation and the best malva pudding ever.

December 2013

Kate (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

O, Heaven!! What a beautiful spot! A wonderful relaxing weekend. Just what I needed - great weather, a very friendly host and hostess. Will recommend Gourits River Guest farm to friends - also the delicious malva pudding

December 2013

Shirley Jackson (Pringle Bay)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank You for sharing your little piece of paradise with us, We really enjoyed our stay and appreciate your hospitality.

December 2013

Frank (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank You very much for your hospitality and your very warm welcome. we enjoyed our stay at your farm; a wonderful place with stunning view on the river. We felt like home and would recommend this beautiful place for sure.

November 2013

Samantha and Wilco Nel (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place. So peaceful and beautiful. Thank you very much for your hospitality. We will definitely recommend this place.

January 2013

Rob and Debbie (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Gourits River Guest Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.