Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Kay and Jim meet expectations - excellent accommodation, delicious breakfast, efficient and friendly service. We also had perfect weather and paddled 12 beautiful kilometres on the lagoon. One of life's "Gems". To be recommended

April 2017

Geoff (Simon's Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A real gem. Spacious,spotlessly clean and welcoming hosts.

February 2013

Michael & Maureen (Stamford, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely time! Your place is beautiful and I enjoyed every bit of it!

December 2011

Carla Benade (Heidelberg Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

A comfortable and lovely guesthouse and charming hosts, too

February 2011

Roger & Pippa Munyard (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place - so comfortable and welcoming - we hope to return some day!

February 2011

Tony & Julia Rammelt (Harrow, London)

Verified reviewexcellent

2nd visit - same excellent welcome and super accommodation. Thanks

February 2011

Travor & Sue Ellis (Emsworth, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super B & B & super hosts. We can really recommend "Glenfinnan".

February 2011

Jim & Christine Whyte (Munich, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fine detail and effort. A True bliss ad amazing breakfast.

February 2011

Erna & Maarten Blancquaert (Belgium)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,350
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Glenfinnan Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.