Reviews & Comments

Showing 26 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I thoroughly enjoyed the range of current women's magazines on offer - this is one reason for my coming back to stay at your B&B!

November 2015

Alexandra (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved the special touches of a dark room - easy to sleep in, great mattress, butter at breakfast, enough milk in room. Extremely tidy and organised.

August 2015

Karen (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everytime that i have stayed at this lodge your staff have shown uttermost respect and freindliness they truely an assest to your place. WELL DONE LADIES.

August 2015

Sheindra (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Make the omelette recipe known to all!!

July 2015

Phillip (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sabine and the whole team are super friendly and helpful

June 2015

Bianca (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

All staff members present during my trip were helpful and friendly. As I stayed over during a weekend their hospitality made it a pleasant experience.

June 2015

Greta (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Megan, Ginah, and everyone, I want to thank you for my wonderful stay at the guest house. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The lounge and dining room were very comfortable. The gardens were beautiful and a joy to behold, especially first thing in the morning at sunrise. The service and attention from all the staff was outstanding. The guest house was truly my pleasant refuge during a busy business trip. Keep doing what you do so well until we meet again.

August 2011

David Tipple (Canada)

Verified reviewvery good

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The accommodation, food and sevice was very good. The staff were always friendly, helpful and professional. Well done!

November 2010

Mr. Dino Ungerer (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

I enjoyed the friendly and personal way ALL the staff treat your guests and your facilities are very good. I would highly recommend your establishment to all I know.

November 2010

Mr. Troy Bachmann (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

It was nice staying at the Guest House. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

November 2010

Mr. Paul Boshoff (Witbank)

Verified reviewvery good

I enjoyed the hospitality, professionalism and friendlyness of the staff.

October 2010

Ms. Gift Chauke (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It felt like home away from home!

September 2010

Mr. I. Dube & Mr. M. Gwizo (Malawi)

Verified reviewvery good

It felt like home away from home!

September 2010

Mr. I. Dube & Mr. M. Gwizo (Malawi)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely! Great atmosphere.

August 2010

Ms. Orita Harikrishna (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your kindness & hospitality. It's comforting to know that such great & stylish hosts exist across the world.

July 2010

Rimma Khafizora (New York)

Verified reviewvery good

Very friendly and helpful staff!

June 2010

James Steed (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

I thoroughly enjoyed the ever so friendly Nosi, Ginah & Megan! What a pleasure to come back & to wake up to during such a hectic, stressful course! J

May 2010

Ms. Cathy Darley (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

The warmth and the comfort of your home. The happy and friendly staff and their amazing hospitality. Not to mention the good food and cleanliness.

April 2010

Ms. Legoale (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The staff have been very friendly and the room neat and tidy at all times.

February 2010

Mr. G. Lombard (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

What I enjoyed most about my stay was the silence and personal care.

February 2010

Mr. P. Boosman (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed the friendly service, food and the outstanding facilities.

February 2010

Ms. E. Botha (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the excellent stay and great hospitality. Keep up the good work.

January 2010

Mr. J J Rautenbach (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your Guest House is so beautiful. We really enjoyed the food, friendly staff and the quiteness of the place.

January 2010

Ms. P. Mashigo (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjpyed every single moment of my stay here for the past 2 days. The staff was excellent towards us, very friendly and easily approachable. The last, but not least the breakfast was brilliant. For me, I give you guys a clean audit report. High level of professionalism. Keep up the magnificant work you do!

November 2009

Mr. VP Skibane (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed the warmth and the comfort of your Guest House. The happy and friendly staff members and their amazing service. Not forgetting the delicious food and clean rooms. Thank you for everything, it really felt like heaven on earth. Keep up the good work.

November 2009

Ms A P Legoale (Free State)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed the "homely" athmosphere. The patio area is really welcoming. Furthermore, the great service and hospitality - thanks! I stay at many Guest Houses and this one is definitely in the TOP rank.

October 2009

Mr. B Kirs (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,277
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Glendower View Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.